Home for Rent


Coburg 3058 Australia

Listing # 75730


Rates From AUD 575 Weekly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(2)
Last Updated: Monday, September 10, 2018

2 Bedroom Apt w/outdoor patio in Melbourne's FunkyNorth: Utilities & Wifi included

2 bedroom apartment in Melbourne:

Two Bedrooms - both with built in closets, large tilt and turn double glazed doors and windows that keep the apt cool in summer and warm in winter. The main bedroom has 1 queen size bed. Second bedroom has 1 single bed (set up loft style). PLEASE NOTE: the photo of bedroom #2 includes a picture of single and double bed, but the configuration is only 1 single bed. The double bed is no longer included in that room.

The apartment has polished timber floorboards throughout, living/meals area that adjoins the stainless steel kitchen, private courtyard with covered alfresco/BBQ area, split-system air-conditioner, microwave, washer and dryer (collapsible clothes line outside), designated car park undercover, and off street guest parking available as well.

Fully furnished including linen, kitchen utensils, bath towels, etc.

Plasma Television, DVD player, and ipod docking station, wifi, Optus TV Fetch system

Location:
Situated in Melbourne's trendy and multicultural suburb of Coburg with easy access to La Trobe University, University of Melbourne, NMIT, Australian Catholic University, and RMIT University. It is brilliantly positioned opposite a playground, within a short walk to shops (including the vibrant Coburg markets), schools, trams, buses, and the Coburg train station. For cyclists - it is about 25-30 min bike ride to downtown Melbourne along the Upfield bike path.

Other points of interest that are within 5-15 mins walk:
Coburg Leisure Centre (gym, pool, and family fitness centre)
http://www.activemoreland.com.au/aquatic-and-leisure-centres/coburg-leisure-centre/
Coburg Lake Reserve
Merri Creek walking/cycling path
Coburg Library
Woolworths and Coles supermarkets


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Availability:

Available from Saturday, August 11, 2018 until Sunday, December 2, 2018
Available from Monday, December 16, 2019 onward
Minimum Stay
6 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Coburg
Postal Code - State or Province 3058 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Brunswick, Thornbury, Parkville, Coburg, Preston, Northcote
Closest University University of Melbourne
University nearby La Trobe University, RMIT University, Australian Catholic University, and Victoria University




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 575 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
rates change depending on length of stay. $575 p/wk (utilities included) - 3 months or longer ; $590 p/wk (utilities included) - less than 3 months
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Wireless Network
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: microwave, TV is set up with the OPTUS TV + Fetch

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jan 9 2013
This member has 2 reviews
About Me

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 6 + 2 =


Reviews

This member has 2 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
We stayed here for three months from March until May 2017. The apartment is perfect for a couple or small family. We have two small children so it was small but worked well while we waited for our container to arrive from abroad. The rooms are spacious. The second room is a double so perfect for an older child or in our case two young ones. The home is clean. The kitchen is really well equipped. Bedding and linens are included and there are plenty sheets towels etc and of excellent quality. There are plenty of shops and facilities close by. Coburg fruit market is worth a visit. Coburg is such a bustling and busy place; lots to do, and places to go. Very handy for the city. I got a tram to work at a hospital in the city, this took 20 min plus a 10 min walk. Dawn was very helpful and always available, not that we had any issues or problems during our stay. Melbourne has lots to offer. As a young family it has plenty of facilities to cater for those with small children. Coburg has plenty of children's groups, parks and activities etc. There is park just opposite the apartment which is really handy. The patio area is really nice and such a bonus for an apartment. It has a covered over area too. All in all, we had a great time. The apartment is perfect and paying one figure every week for everything really helps. It worked out well financially for us. Definitely worth considering. I would recommend this apartment to anyone I know and like! Excellent Mrsasa 9/20/2017 9:49:00 PM
We stayed around 3 months at Dawn's apartment. It is very comfortable and well equipped with enough space for a couple and maybe 1 or 2 children. Just before we moved in all windows and doors had been renovated with double glazing. Together with the good airconditioner this made it very pleasant even at "cold" or hot Melbourne days. It is in a quiet neighbourhoud, no need for earplugs here! The location is perfect with shops and public transport in walking distance. Dawn was a perfect landlord. She was always very thoughtful, considerate and she acted swiftly to follow up any requests or queries we had. We definitely would stay again if we come back to Melbourne.

Excellent Elisabeth&Ferdinand 2/7/2017 10:38:00 PM
1