Home for Rent


Greater London N3 2DG United Kingdom

Listing # 115877


Rates From GBP 700 Weekly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Monday, October 16, 2017

Delightful and Relaxed Family Home in North London

The house has 4 bedrooms. The 3 childrens' bedrooms all have bunk beds and the master bedroom has a double bed. The large, sunny downstairs is open plan, with a kitchen, dining room and two reception areas. There are 2 bathrooms on the upper floors and a downstairs toilet. There is a small garden with a barbecue, and we are 3 minutes' walk from a lovely park with two playgrounds, one for small children and one for older children. There are also some lovely woodland walks nearby, and even a riding stable. Shops, pubs and restaurants are all within a few minutes' walk. Hampstead Heath is about ten minutes away by car. Central London is 30-40 minutes by tube.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
4
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
165 Sq. Meters
Suited for
8 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Friday, December 15, 2017 until Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Minimum Stay
7 day(s)
Flexible With Dates
No

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Greater London
Postal Code - State or Province N3 2DG England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Finchley Central
Closest University UCL/ Middlesex
University nearby Kings/ UCH/LSE and many others. It's London!




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 700 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Price includes a cleaner once a week, utility bills ( not phone). Not including pet care discount - see above.
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Historical Home

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Yes
  • Look after Pets
Housesitting Comments
If you look after our cat we will give you £10 a day discount.

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jul 6 2017
This member has no review
About Me
We are two academics working at two London universities. We have three children aged 12, 9 and 3 so the house is child-safe and there are also plenty of toys, games and age-appropriate DVDs. Although very close to Central London (about thirty minutes door-to-door from UCL on the Northern Line), Finchley Central is a very safe and family-friendly district with lots of parks and green spaces. We like to travel typically in April, over July/ August, and in December and this is when the house would normally be available. This would be a very suitable house if you have a young family. Strictly no smoking in the house. We also have a small and very sociable cat, Holly. We can board her during your visit but would prefer it if you would like to take care of her and we offer a discount of £10 a day if you can feed her in the morning and the evening. Holly has a cat-flap and doesn't need a litter tray as she answers the call of nature somewhere only she knows about.
http://www.sarah-penny.net

http://www.brunel.ac.uk/people/sarah-penny

http://www.ucl.ac.uk/selcs/people/italian-staff/john-dickie

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 10 + 6 =


Reviews

This member has no review