Home for Rent or Home Exchange / House Swap

Brooklyn New York United States of America

Listing # 115299

Rates From USD 2900 Monthly
Academic Pending
About Member
Last Updated: Friday, December 18, 2020

Large & sunny 2-bedroom in Windsor Terrace, Brooklyn, NYC

My place is six minute walk to Fort Hamilton Parkway train station, Prospect Park, Kensington Stables, Hamilton's Bar, Elk Cafe, Steeplechase Cafe, Le Paddock, one stop on train from Park Slope. You’ll love my place because of the proximity to Prospect Park (1 block away), F/G train 2 blocks away, Windsor Terrace neighborhood, the spaciousness, the light, and the large new kitchen. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, families, and business travelers.
There is a large living room with a couch which can technically sleep one adult. A master bedroom with a queen size bed, a smaller room with a twin bed and a toddler bed. Altogether the apartment can sleep four adults comfortably, or two adults and two children. There are NO air conditioners in the apartment but there are fans in every room.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
1200 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo


Available from Tuesday, December 22, 2020 until Friday, January 22, 2021
Available from Thursday, July 1, 2021 until Monday, September 6, 2021
Available from Saturday, December 18, 2021 until Sunday, January 16, 2022
Minimum Stay
1 week(s)
Flexible With Dates

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Brooklyn
Postal Code - State or Province NY
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords windsor terrace, brooklyn, ny, 11218
Closest University LIU, Medgar Evers, Brooklyn College, Pratt
University nearby NYU, CUNY, Columbia

Home Exchange:

We are open to a home swap with any destination!

Preferred Exchange Destination(s) and timing:

Destination 1:

United States of America

Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Wednesday, December 23, 2020 until Sunday, January 3, 2021
Wanted from Friday, February 14, 2020 until Sunday, February 23, 2020
Wanted from Friday, March 26, 2021 until Sunday, April 4, 2021

Destination 3: Nice

Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur


Dates Wanted:
Wanted from Friday, August 17, 2018 until Monday, September 3, 2018

Rental Price:

USD 2900 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
there are washer/dryers in the basement, $700 weekly, $100 daily negotiable
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Other:


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

  • Care for Plants
Housesitting Comments
there are a lot of plants in the apartment they need to be watered fully once a week

About Member

Name (Alias)
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 18 2016
This member has 1 review
About Me
Hi, I am Anna, I am an adjunct Assistant Professor at Columbia University and at Medgar Evers College, CUNY. I teach literature, my doctorate is in Comparative Literature. My husband Eric is a journalist at CNBC. We have two kids Lev and Margot. We love opera, theater, literature, and travel.



This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 13 + 3 =


This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
I spent 10 days in Anna's flat with my husband and we had such a wonderful time! The apartment is just as nice as the pictures show: large and bright, well furnished, totally equipped and clean. I loved Anna's plants by each window...and watching the squirrels on the fire ladders!

The location is very convenient: well connected (F or G train to get everywhere in 10 minutes!) and very nice to walk through, as well. The area is just amazing: beautiful hoses, something French in the air and a wonderful park just close by!

Anna was very kind to arrange our check-in (involving the whole family as she was out that day!) and she's always been ready - during our stay - to help for any additional need, providing information and good advice on what to do e where to go. And we met for a glass of wine with her husband too. Amazing!

All this went far beyond what expected! That's why our stay revealed just great!

Highly recommended Francesca

Excellent francesca buglioni 10/11/2017 6:42:00 AM