Home for Rent or House to Share

Hamilton Ontario L8V 3Z5 Canada

Listing # 140057

Rates From CAD 700 Monthly
About Member
Last Updated: Friday, February 5, 2021

House to Share in Quiet Hamilton Mountain Neighbourhood

Clean organized house in quiet Hamilton Mountain Neighborhood available for shareing with one individual. Quick drive to McMaster University, minutes to Mohawk College, and convenient bus to Downtown Hamilton. The Juravinski Hospital is also close walk away.

You will be sharing with an active professional. You will have a private bathroom and bedroom, breakfast nook with own refrigerator and adequate storage, shared main kitchen, 2 living areas, and laundry facilities.

This is a wonderful opportunity to immerse yourself in the Hamilton Community to experience its vibrant life and multiple cultures. The nearby Downtown area is packed with restaurants, shopping, museums and other historical sites. The surrounding areas offer great hiking and biking trails and a beautiful waterfront.

Let's discuss to establish compatibility for a harmonious and respectful living arrangement. Space is adequate for you to retreat to your own quite zone without disturbances.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices

Suited for
1 people
Property Type
Room in Private Home


Available from Monday, March 1, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
1 year(s)
Flexible With Dates

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Hamilton
Postal Code - State or Province L8V 3Z5 ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Fennell and Upper Gage
Closest University McMaster University
University nearby Brock University. Mohawk College. Columbia College

Rental Price:

CAD 700 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: Easy Walk to Shops, Banks, Library, and Parks.


Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Mar 16 2020
This member has no review
About Me
Hello, I am an Accountant with CPA Designation and a Masters in Business Administration. I lead a somewhat busy but balanced life between work, the church, and social activities which include hiking, Toastmasters, and occasional travel. I am of Caribbean descent but have been living in Canada for just over 20 years. Since 2010 I have been a member of Meetup.com. This has allowed me to meet many Canadian residents who hail from many different countries around the world. Through our many social chats I have increased my cultural awareness and have developed diverse relationships, many of whom are educated professionals. My reason for seeking a housemate is for continued cultural exposure. Although this is not an appeal for friendship my desire is for a harmonious and respectful living arrangement. Having someone in academia adds to the potential of a like-minded housemate.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 14 + 7 =


This member has no review