Home for Rent or House to Share


London SW9 6ER United Kingdom

Listing # 108210


Rates From GBP 400 Weekly
Independent Scholar Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, November 7, 2018

tranquil but central 2 bedroom flat in Kennington, London SW9

2 bedroom, sitting room, bathroom, study and kitchenette on 1st floor of a 2 storey end of terrace house in quiet cul-de-sac in Kennington. A short walk takes you to Oval tube station (Northern Line) and frequent bus services in all directions.
Owner occupies ground floor while 1st floor available for rent for a minimum of 4 weeks. We are the last house on a closed road so that there its no passing traffic.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
1400 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Sunday, October 14, 2018 until Thursday, February 28, 2019
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
. 1st floor 2 bedroom flat available longer term with flexibility
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province SW9 6ER England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords Kennington Park, St Marks Church
Closest University King's College, Goldsmith's. LSE, Southbank.
University nearby All Central London universities




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 400 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
250 for single occupation.
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
Some

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Garden
  • Other: Laundry facilities on ground floor.

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
Contributor Contributor
(1) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Sep 7 2016
This member has no review
About Me
My own interests are chiefly in theatre and dance and I've also taught Italian language and TESOL. Over the years I gained Post Graduate Diplomas in Dance (Surrey; UK )and Humanities (La Trobe; Melbourne) I am now retired. My home is an end-of-terrace, modified and upgraded ex 1927 council house on 2 floors in a quiet cul-de-sac in Kennington. I use the ground floor as my personal space and have arranged the 1st floor as 2 doulble bedrooms, small study, bathroom, kitchenette and living room; I can offer this upper level for short lets (minimum 1 month) at any time. Located as the last house in a cul-de-sac, there is no passing traffic and the outlook to the back is over my secluded garden. Our front drive has parking space. In my youth I lived in Belgium and France and then spent 10 years in Italy. My 3 Italian born children grew up in Sussex before we moved to Australia where, together with my late husband, I spent 23 years teaching and studying, and returned to London to be nearer to family in 2003. I now tend my house and garden, spend time with family and friends and attend special interest groups, art galleries, etc.
I have no professional or media profile of any note.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 6 + 15 =


Reviews

This member has no review