Home for Rent or House to Share

Putney Vermont 05346 United States of America

Listing # 95403

Rates From USD 1000 Weekly
Academic Verified
About Member
Last Updated: Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Beautiful semi-rural small town Vermont: 3 bdrm 2 bath, pool

House for rent or share in Putney Vermont. Great quiet place to write, vacation, quarantine or just get away! Rent the whole house for vacation! Three bedrooms, two full baths, beautiful kitchen, huge awesome deck. In ground pool. Dining room sits 8. Comfy beds! 2 king, 1 double. Rent entire house $1000/week, $3000/mo. Different rates for share: short or long term: You'll have a private furnished bedroom, with shared kitchen, bathroom, dining room, living room and deck. Beautiful view from deck. Available weekly, monthly or long-term. Near Putney General Store, near Putney Coop, near scenic hiking trails. Across from a horse farm and five minutes from a beautiful orchard. 15 miles from Brattleboro, VT.

Artists, writers, academics welcome!


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
2000 Sq. Feet
Suited for
6 people
Property Type


Available from Thursday, July 1, 2021 onward
Minimum Stay
5 day(s)
Flexible With Dates

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Putney
Postal Code - State or Province 05346 VT
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords Putney, Vermont
Closest University Keene State College
University nearby Amherst, Smith College, University of Vermont, SIT, NECCA

Rental Price:

USD 1000 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
I will provide all bedding and household supplies. Price does not including laundry or cleaning. There is a $50 cleaning fee each month.
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Mountains

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Pool
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jul 24 2014
This member has 2 reviews
About Me
I am a Professor of American History and American Culture at Empire State College in New York. I am not a terrifically social person, but very much enjoy good conversation about social issues and intellectual work. I've lived in Brooklyn for twelve years and am a good guide to the city.

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 9 + 3 =


This member has 2 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
I stayed at Kim's apartment for 3 months. She is absolutely wonderful. She is very respectful of the shared space and her tenants' privacy. She also is very helpful. The apartment itself is clean and is divided into 2 parts with 2 separate entrances. One part is Kim's part, the other part would be tenant's room + dining room + kitchen + bathroom. Hence, it did not feel like a shared apartment but more like an individual apartment most of the time. The apartment is also on the 2nd floor and looks into a garden. The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood of working-class families. Even late at night, walking back from the subway station, I did not feel unsafe. It is a couple of blocks from the express subway lines (D and N). Laundry and shopping are nearby, too. I highly recommend it. Excellent Esen 11/12/2017 9:43:00 AM
I spent five weeks sharing Kim's apartment in 2016. I visit New York City for work several times and this was my best-ever stay. Kim had arranged the apartment with separate access doors for me and her, while sharing the kitchen and bathroom worked fine. On days when I saw her she was a delightful flatmate; on days when she worked in the city I might not see her, and her place proved a good work base for me. I chose to stay in Sunset Park as I find this Brooklyn district fascinating, the shopping streets lively, the historic park healthy, the view of the harbour spectacular. But for those who need to be in Manhattan a lot the subway service is frequent; central Brooklyn areas are close by; the coast also convenient. Next time I visit NYC this will be my first choice of lodging; it is recommended for both shorter and longer sharing stays. You will not find a more positively helpful flatmate than Kim. Excellent Stephen Butters 6/17/2016 7:54:00 AM