Home for Rent or Home Sitting


Fullerton California 92831 United States of America

Listing # 141680


Rates From USD 1500 Monthly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Adorable Orange County fully furnished guest house in perfect location

I love my quirky little Fullerton guest house and I hope you will too!

MORE PHOTOS IN THE LINK

Perfectly located in a quiet residential Fullerton neighborhood with great access to parks, recreation, activities, and many universities. About the location:
- Half way between Cal State Fullerton and downtown Fullerton (1.5 miles from each).
- Close to the 91 freeway for easy access to Los Angeles
- Direct train from Fullerton to LA Union station is also an option if you love public transportation like me!
- Close to the 57 freeway for easy access to the rest of Orange County.
- Walking distance to many errands.

My home offers everything you need for one person. It might work for a couple if you get along really well with each other, lol! Sorry but no children and no pets.

Some features include:
- Fully furnished
- Fully stocked kitchen, towels, bed linens, etc.
- Completely private large back patio area with picnic table and dimmable string lights
- Personal full-sized washer/dryer on back patio
- Cool custom mural in the back patio area, visible from inside the home 8-)
- Great home office setup in the corner of the living space with second monitor, sitting/standing desk, and ergonomic desk chair
- Fireplace in the living room (please inquire before using so I can teach you how)
- It's a guest house so you don't have any wall neighbors. That's just about as private as you can get in densely-populated Orange County! Front house is rented by a super sweet family of four.

About me, if you care ;)
- I am a recently tenured professor at Cal State Fullerton
- My entire family lives on the east coast. I spend my summers with them. Normally, I return to CA in the fall. However, I am teaching fully online so I plan to stay on the east coast for the semester to spend some bonus time with my family. This means my home in CA is available for a sublet!
- I am a very active person. I love outdoor recreation, cultural events, socializing, etc. My home is ideally located for an active person! There is A LOT to do in this area!
- I love to cook. You may notice in the pictures that the kitchen in my home is very small and does not have a dishwasher. If you also love to cook, I am happy to share tips for how to make it work in my tiny kitchen :) My partner and I installed countertop extenders on each side of the kitchen counter to provide more space for prepping.
- I am very very very very clean. Everything in my home is in excellent condition.

Please contact me if you have any questions. I hope you find what you're looking for :)

MORE PHOTOS IN THE LINK

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
1 people
Property Type
Guest House

Availability:

Available from Monday, August 10, 2020 until Thursday, December 31, 2020
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Let me know what works for you! I'm fairly flexible.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Fullerton
Postal Code - State or Province 92831 CA
Country United States of America
Neighborhood Keywords lower Raymond Hills
Closest University California State University Fullerton
University nearby UCLA, University of Southern California, Pomona College, Claremont University, Chapman University, Cal Poly Pomona




Rental Price:

Asked
USD 1500 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Printer
  • Fireplace
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
No
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Aug 3 2020
This member has no review
About Me
I am a professor in California but I own a home in New Jersey where my entire family lives. I've been living a bi-coastal lifestyle for the past 5 years (going back and forth between my two homes). Of course, the pandemic is interfering with this lifestyle. Now that I am teaching fully online in the fall (and likely the spring), I hope to stay in my New Jersey home full-time. My home in California is fantastic and I don't want to move so I'm hoping to find a great person to sublet and enjoy the space!

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 5 + 10 =


Reviews

This member has no review