Home for Rent


London E8 1EX United Kingdom

Listing # 111401


Rates From GBP 535 Weekly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, September 23, 2018

Charming private apartment in Victorian townhouse, Hackney, East London

Beautiful self contained 1-2 bed apartment on your own private floor of our period property with patio garden, own entrance, secure & tranquil. Original Victorian features lovingly renovated throughout.
Perfect for a couple or small family with sofa bed for additional sleep space.
Very pet/baby friendly.
Located in happening London Fields area - Zone 2, short journey to central London universities, libraries & archives - easy for travel, culture & fun.
The Space: Lower ground floor flat with own entrance in 3 storey Victorian townhouse built in the 1890s.
Working original features throughout.
1 light & airy double bedroom with desk space & lots of storage.
Fully equipped kitchen/reception room with sit down dining for 4, a double sofa bed & original doors out to the patio garden.
50 sq metres or 538 sq feet
[see floorplan photograph to understand layout]
Basic larder ingredients + teas/coffees.
I always put a few starter groceries in the fridge for you & would do a bigger shop if required & ordered in advance.
Bathroom with bath, thermostatic shower & underfloor heating.
Utility room with washer, dryer & central heating controls.
Plenty of fresh linen & towels provided.
Ideal for visiting academics - furniture can be reconfigured to your specifications for optimum study environment.
Our place is suited to & will comfortably fit 2 adults or a small family group with the option of a pullout sofa bed for kids or another couple.
We can provide up to 2 travel cots (fits baby - toddler) & all the kit needed for young children/twins (high chair, monitor, tableware & toys etc.)
Wooden floorboards throughout - so also a good option for people travelling with well behaved pets.
Our dog cannot access your space at any time (though is very friendly, good natured with children & loves to say hello.)
Parking available on the street - visitors vouchers available - ideally arrange to buy enough vouchers for your stay from me in advance & they'll be waiting ready to use when you arrive.
We live upstairs and the internal sound proofed door between our two spaces is locked when we have guests so you'll be completely private & undisturbed during your stay.
There is a weekly cleaning fee of £10 in addition to the rent (non-negotiable).
Send me a message if I can help provide any more info?

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
50 Sq. Meters
Suited for
2 people
Property Type
Suite in Private Home

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, February 6, 2019 until Monday, March 18, 2019
Available from Wednesday, April 10, 2019 until Monday, June 3, 2019
Minimum Stay
1 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City London
Postal Code - State or Province E8 1EX England
Country United Kingdom
Neighborhood Keywords London Fields, Hackney Central, East London
Closest University Queen Mary University of London
University nearby London Metropolitan, London College of Fashion, City, Kings, UCL, LSE, Birkbeck, SOAS, Central Saint Martins, Imperial College




Rental Price:

Asked
GBP 535 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Substantial discounts for longer stays.
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Holiday Term
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Baby Furniture
  • Other: Baby sitting also offered

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Yes
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Mar 4 2017
This member has no review
About Me
Hi, I'm Meg & we (my family: husband Daz, 3yr old twin girls Romy & Bess + our medium sized dog, a lurcher called Jackson) live in a typical East London Victorian terraced townhouse in the very 'happening' borough of Hackney. We offer a perfect short to mid term rental for academics & their families visiting/working in London with great transport links to the central universities & libraries of around 30 mins. The space we are hosting is a 1-2 bed self contained apartment on the ground floor of our 3 storey house with its own entrance & access to a patio garden (see full description) & we live upstairs - you will find it very private & tranquil but do note there is the general 'burble' of family life from our quarters, as you would get in any apartment living and I want to be transparent about that. Our apartment offers all the home comforts for travellers in need of a warm & inviting place to relax while exploring or working in our wonderful city. We have lived here for over 15 years and can recommend many things locally & city wide if you need any help planning your itinerary. Daz & I travelled as much as we could in the years before we had our babies... and hope to do lots more as a family once we become a bit more mobile again. My parents were both academics (now retired) and I grew up in a home where we often let rooms to students & visiting lecturers. I trained & worked as an actress but am now a full time mamma, whilst managing our letting & trying to continue with renovating the rest of the house. Daz runs his own event production company specialising in outdoor music & art events. We are a very happy household who love meeting new people - do please come visit & stay with us!

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 4 + 5 =


Reviews

This member has no review