Home for Rent


Northcote 3070 Australia

Listing # 118804


Rates From AUD 1000 Weekly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(1)
Last Updated: Sunday, March 15, 2020

Light filled 3 bedroom house in Northcote, Melbourne

This large 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house has been recently extended and renovated and has a fantastic light and open living space with large sliding doors opening to a wonderful tranquil garden. 3 double bedrooms, a bathroom with bath, over bath shower and toilet, a shower room, and a second separate toilet and laundry room.
There is air-conditioning throughout and hydronic heating.
Free on street parking available.

Location

Northcote is located 6km North of the City Centre. The house is close to trains, trams, All Nations Park with 2 playgrounds, Northcote Aquatic and Recreational Centre. Great schools and childcare centres in the area. The High Street has many cafes, bars, restaurants, boutique shops, bookshops and a fantastic Arc Deco Cinema at the Westgarth end of High Street.

We politely request no smoking.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
210 Sq. Meters
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Tuesday, January 26, 2021 until Friday, December 23, 2022
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Northcote
Postal Code - State or Province 3070 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Northcote, Melbourne, Inner North
Closest University Melbourne University, RMIT University
University nearby




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 1000 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Please contact me to discuss options
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • SemiFurnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: Free on road parking

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Nov 23 2017
This member has 1 review
About Me
Originally from the UK, I have lived and worked in Melbourne for the last 12 years. I worked at RMIT University then changed career and now work as a movement practitioner. I spent much of my childhood in France, studied French at University and then lived and worked in France. I have travelled to Africa and India and many Asian countries. My husband is a photographer and we have 2 young children.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 11 + 9 =


Reviews

This member has 1 review
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
We moved to Melbourne in January 2020 for a year, as my husband was doing a fellowship at the Royal Children's Hospital. The house is ideally located for anyone looking to commute into the major city hospitals or University of Melbourne campus. There is a tram link, about 10 minutes walk away, a train link about 15 min walk away in two directions and very convenient bus links from here. There is also a dedicated safe and scenic cycle route that goes from Northcote into the CBD, and to the city hospitals and university.

Northcote is a wonderful friendly and safe suburb. There is a beautiful park with two playgrounds within 5 min walk from the house. The house is also walking distance from a small shopping mall which has two supermarkets, grocery store, two delis and other shops. The high street, which is about a 10 minute walk away, is also filled with a great selection of restaurants, bars, cafes and other independent stores.

The house itself is spacious, light and perfect for a young family. It is warm in the winter and airy and really well ventilated in the summer. The kitchen has been a dream to cook in. There is plenty of storage, pantry space and a separate laundry room. The house is located on a quiet, residential street. There is a lovely garden at the back of the house, with plenty of room for children, entertaining and amateur horticulturalists.

Lara and Mark have been incredible hosts and have made us feel so at home. As we moved from the UK, they provided practical advise on how to set ourselves up and furnished the house with all the necessary amenities we would need for the year, and have been the most considerate in making our 4 year old feel like this is home.

We cannot thank them enough for our stay here and all they have done for us. It really has been amazing. During COVID 19 and all the lockdowns, we have been so fortunate to live in this beautiful home and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to move to Melbourne.

Excellent seilesh kadambari 11/17/2020 2:16:00 AM
1