Home for Rent

Paris 75007 France

Listing # 100718

Rates From EUR 2300 Monthly
Independent Scholar Contributor
About Member
Last Updated: Thursday, March 18, 2021

Two bedroom flat Latour Maubourg, Invalides, Eiffel tower Paris

A charming, elegant ,quiet, safe, furnished two bedroom flat overlooking, large courtyard. On the first floor of a late nineteen century building,. Good lay out, small hall, into spacious sitting, dining room, wall panelled , marble fireplace, with independent kitchen opening into sitting room,where a door opens into a corridor leading to the two bedrooms and bathroom.
The flat is totally equipped, with all electrical appliances, pots and pans crookery etc.. house and bed linen, towels. Large TV, Internet tel, DVD player. Own gas boiler that provides central heating and hot water.
Original oak floors throughout the flat, rugs, antique furniture in the sitting room. In the main bedroom there two beds : 0,90cm and 0,120cm wide, large mirrorded wardrobe, marble fire place, foldable table, book selves, breakfast table, chairs etc.. The other bedroom with trundle beds, cupboard, wardrobe, writing table, chest of drawers, marble fire place. The corridor has a large fitted in wardrobe, the bathroom has also plenty of storage place apart from large mirror, large window, bath and shower, tc.. loo, washbasin on cabinet


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
59 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Apartment or Condo


Available from Saturday, March 20, 2021 until Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
2 week(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
I AM FLEXIBLE minimum one month with exceptions.The rental price is on a 6 mont basis. Co
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Paris
Postal Code - State or Province 75007 Île-de-France
Country France
Neighborhood Keywords museums at short distance, Esplanade des Invalides Rue Saint dominique et rue de Grenelle
Closest University American University of Paris,, Institut e Hautes Etudes d´amerique Latine Institut e Droit compa
University nearby Ecole Nationale d´Administartion.Ecole Superieure de Sciences commercialesles

Rental Price:

EUR 2300 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
E 2300 rent is for a minimum of a 3 months ´ stay. Enquire for shorter stays. All expenses are included in the rent: that is: Local taxes, TV. Internet water, to th exception of gaz and electricityy
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Other: I shall provide all further information required.


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
Matched Member
(1) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Jan 1 2016
This member has 3 reviews
About Me
From an tsarist russian family, lives between Madrid, Paris and London, educated in France at notre dame de sion and Lycee Moliere interested in the arts, classical decoration an art collector and occasionaly dealer. At this moment retired. two of my children work for the French government, one with the prime Mininster team, the other daughter is a partner with DLA. Piper law firm

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 10 + 8 =


This member has 3 reviews
ReviewRatingPosted ByDate
Referring to LONDON listing # 109653: I booked this apartment on October 18, 2017, for a period of four months starting September 1st, 2018. I was asked to make a deposit to secure the reservation (I was not offered to sign a contract). 3 weeks ago, I received a message from the tenant informing me that the apartment was no longer available. She did reimburse the deposit, but not the entire sum: I paid an amount of £990 (1320 CHF Swiss francs including the bank fees for the transfer, at the exchange rate of October 2017), and received only £973 back (1249 CHF). The sum may be not very large, but I still find this unacceptable, considering the lack of respect reflected by this late cancellation, and also the trouble I've been through in trying to find another apartment in a few weeks time for me and my children. The least she could do is not just reimburse the totally of the deposit but also the (expensive) bank fees that I had to pay when making the deposit. She has not responded to my message. (August 27, 2018)

RESPONSE from lister: I am sorry about the rate of exchange but i did return exactly the amount that was credited into my account L 994 in October. The difference is due to bank commissions and difference over the months of the rate of exchange with the Swiss frank. I did inform you one month in advance regarding the fact that the flat will not be available for reasons beyond my control. You have also admited that for your son´s school it was not a good option being far away. You have also informed me in a matter of days, while I was providing alternative options that you had found a smaller flat at a lesser price, more suitable to your recent situation, your husband finally only visiting, and close to your child´s school. in the Bloomsbury area, where Real Estate and therefor rentals is more affordable. At the end of the day it did work out fine for you .

Disappointing Ac Trémon 8/27/2018 12:21:00 AM
Referring to PARIS listing # 100718: While very well situated -- close to shops and museums (Branley, Tokyo, Grand and Petit Palais) -- the apartment is overprized for what it is, and meets not the expectations one has after discussions with the owner and reading the description on the website. On the first floor of a back building, it opens to a dark internal court yard and over the metal roof of a garage; furnishing and equipment, less than no thrill, are poorly maintained (sharp nail ends stick out of the wooden floor; the old boiler in the kitchen disconcertingly rattles and buzzes [she will tell you to open the hot water but it stops for only a few minutes before its starts again), neither of the two sinks nor the bathtub plugs properly (you cannot take a bath as the water drains before you get settled in),....wholly uninsulated, the cold winds pour in through the doors and the windows... When I arrived the pots and pans (none had a lid) were so dirty that I had to use gloves touch them, an open waste basket was to serve as garbage bin, the umbrella I had asked about was not there (as it poured in the morning I arrived, my first expense was 32 euros for a new one) nor the old printer she said may not work with my computer; and the ergonomic chair she agreed to provide for my back --she knew I came to write -- was child-size...After some persuasion, these problems were partially rectified (I did not pay the full rent she asked for before seeing the apartment; and I would advise anyone who plans to rent it to do the same). More importantly, to arrive at a 320.00 deduction from a 700.00 euro deposit, for 5 short weeks, the owner changed the meter readings, unnecessarily charged 5 hours of cleaning, even added the cost of 4 light bulbs to my bill, which she provided belatedly, after I asked for an explanation for the refund that appeared without any notice on my bank account.This is the first negative comment I write in 15 years. It is not that there have been no issues before, but never before did I feel that the owner's attitude was actually harmful to the confidence one needs to make these transactions, so useful for both parties, through the website.

RESPONSE from lister: It is very annoying to see that Mrs B. did not appreciate the good will shown to meet her endless and not justified requests for a 35 days rent. I had to purchase a shopping trolley, a pedal bin, an orthopaedic chair, more pots and pans, when there is already a good selection of them,. She demanded a printer that would be compatible with her computer ( brand and type undisclosed,) an umbrella etc.. All her complaints are unfounded. Each sink has a plug, the flat overlooks a very large courtyard , as described in the add. The tall windows allow much light and sun. The flat is very quiet. She found the flat spotless clean, all house linen well ironed, the beds made. Etc A detailed briefing of the expenses was sent to Mrs. Baross, the utility bills calculated according to meter readings, On my visit ( she said she could not access some American channels) I found the the boiler turned to the maximum, an electric heater on, the temperature over 26 Celcius, but she was complaining of feeling cold. I then realized she was not feeling well. All my guest have written appreciative comments. But I understand that settling abroad require a certain degree of adaptation skills and good will of which she was entirely deprived, perhaps due to her health condition.

Disappointing forever mozart 3/25/2018 8:17:00 AM
Referring to PARIS listing # 100718: This flat is in an excellent Paris location--the 7th arrondissement--very close to Eiffel Tower, Invalides and the famous shopping street, Rue Cler. The flat is also convenient to public transportation with a subway stop just a couple blocks away. My husband and I spent a month in this beautiful city and left with many good memories that are unique to Paris.The flat itself is easy to access and just one flight of stairs. Like many of the Parisian apartments, it is inside a courtyard and we felt very safe. The photos of the flat are true to reality and with the two bedrooms we had ample room. Because there is not a dryer in the apartment we used the provided drying rack in the spare room. There is a laundromat in the same block for those who would prefer a dryer for their clothes. Corinne is articulate and her facility with language is admirable. Her English is impeccable. Good Karen 9/6/2017 1:27:00 PM