Home for Rent


Toronto Ontario M6H 2Z8 Canada

Listing # 107146


Rates From CAD 4895 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Thursday, May 28, 2020

Lovely 5 Bedroom Family home in safe downtown Toronto neighbourhood

We hope you will enjoy this lovely, semi-detached home in a residential neighbourhood near Bloor and Dovercourt. Just a few minutes walk to the Bloor subway line - very QUICK TO GET TO HOSPITALS AND UNIVERSITIES. The street we live on is quiet and safe, yet close to Bloor, making it easy to get to great stores and restaurants. Free 3 car parking in private driveway, excellent monthly cleaning lady included, wireless internet and all utilities except heat and hydro included. Strictly non-smoking.

Available early or mid-August 2021 until the end of June 2022, with some possible flexibility in dates.

You will have sole access to the main floor and the upper two levels of the house, as well as sole use of the beautiful garden (our oasis!) and the driveway for parking. You do not have access to the basement.


The second floor consists of the master bedroom (with a queen bed and ensuite bathroom and laundry), and two attached children's rooms (each with a double bed). You have to walk through the first bedroom to get to the second double bedroom, which is why it is technically only a 4 bedroom house, but we have it set up as 5 bedrooms. On the third floor, there are two bedrooms, one with a queen-size bed (and desk overlooking a window), and one with a single bed. We also have a pack n' play that we can set up in any room if you are traveling with a baby! We also have a toddler mattress we can put on the floor in any room if that is helpful to you.
There is a powder room on the main floor, and two bathrooms (one ensuite) on the second floor. There is no bathroom on the third floor.
The living room has a sectional couch and a gas fireplace and built-in shelving. Inside the built-in shelving, there is a TV with a DVD player. We do not have Cable TV, but you could arrange for that should you want to. Adjacent to the living room, there is a dining room that seats six, and the kitchen is spacious and welcoming. There is a piano between the living and dining rooms.

The backyard is very big for downtown Toronto! It is L-shaped, so we have a big deck with a patio set and BBQ, grass, and also a vegetable patch. If you have kids, they will enjoy our playhouse and sports equipment, fillable kiddie pool, as well as our built-in sandbox in the back! We also have books and toys, board games and puzzles age-appropriate for toddlers to ten-year-olds. =)

We did renovations in February 2016 and March 2018, including new hardwood flooring and updated bathrooms and kitchen, so the house is in good condition, and has a very warm and appealing feel! The front porch was just repainted, with new porch stairs built in June 2019. We also just put in brand new windows in late 2019.

You will pay your own heat and hydro (average $160/month together). All other bills, including high-speed internet, are included. Your rent even includes an excellent monthly cleaning lady ($125 value).

We would love you to love our house!

The basement is not included in this rental. It is occupied by a separate, long-term, very quiet and trustworthy tenant in a completely self-contained unit with a separate entrance.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
5
Number of Bathrooms
3
Number of Offices
0

 
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Sunday, August 1, 2021 until Thursday, June 30, 2022
Minimum Stay
10 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Dates are flexible within a few days or weeks.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Toronto
Postal Code - State or Province M6H 2Z8 ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords
Closest University University of Toronto
University nearby George Brown, Ryerson, York, OCAD




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 4895 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes

Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Nov 27 2015
This member has no review
About Me
My husband and I are both teachers who love to travel and see the world. We have a two year old son who also loves to explore and reminds us of all the awe to be found in the world around us. We love dreaming and planning our next adventure, and love to share our cozy home when we are not using it. We have had wonderful experiences with Sabbatical Homes in the past, and are hopeful to find another great match.

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (1 academics) who posted 2 listings
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 8 + 6 =


Reviews

This member has no review