Home for Rent


Toronto Ontario M6N 2E5 Canada

Listing # 109814


Rates From CAD 465 Weekly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Sunday, November 5, 2017

BEAUTIFUL & COMFORTABLE APARTMENT

Hello Wherever You Are!
I am an Interior Designer living just off Downtown. I got so fed up with the traffic and noise getting worse in the core so bought and renovated a lovely bungalow, close to the core but quiet, hassle-free with great proximity to public transit and the highway system if needed. I refurbished the basement apartment - it is now cute, cozy, comfortable, clean (no bugs), warm and dry! (A/C in the summer) The area is quiet, very safe and very green. It is totally private with a separate entrance and includes free parking, laundry facilities and excellent WiFi with Netflix. There are 2 bedrooms (or 1 could easily be an office), 1 Queen bed and 2 twins, eat-in kitchen, full living room and washroom. There are 3 possible scenarios for office work. All furnishings and equipment are included.
There is a lovely large park behind me with a (summertime) pool, baseball diamonds and semi-wild areas with ducks and bunnies. Great for runners and cyclists!
The house is a 10 minute walk from basic shops, bus direct to subway (tube, metro), and the other direction to York University. Nearby is the library (you can order just about anything related, delivered to the local branch, all free) and also a wonderful Italian bakery which I try hard to stay away from! Once on the subway you have easy access to the city - the core (Yonge & Bloor) is about 20 minutes. The 'Junction', Bloor West Village, High Park and Queen St. West are all very close and offer a great selection of restaurants, Indy book, food, design and clothing shops.. If you prefer a huge selection of shops including all the large chains, they are all a short subway trip away...
Caveat - if you are over 5'-11" (180 cm) this won't work for you, sorry..
Please - no smoking, noisy parties, children under 8...
Please feel free to contact me with any questions.
I look forward to welcoming you to my home, thanks for your interest!


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
620 Sq. Feet
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
Suite in Private Home

Availability:

Available from Friday, September 1, 2017 until Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Minimum Stay
5 day(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
duration of stay depends on your needs and is flexible
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Toronto
Postal Code - State or Province M6N 2E5 ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Bloor West, High Park, Baby Point, The Junction
Closest University York University
University nearby U. of Toronto, Ryerson University, Sheridan College, George Brown College




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 465 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
for longer terms a discount may apply
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Yes
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Other: park very close

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Dec 12 2016
This member has no review
About Me
Hello! I am an Interior Designer now living on my own. I have travelled quite a lot and hope to do much more as I get older! I love meeting people from around the world, and my basement apartment has allowed me to do a little of that. All that I ask is no smoking, no big parties (depends...), no young children but cat-friendly - and you should be under 6'-3" (1.9 M). It is a fully furnished and equipped apartment, totally private with a separate entrance. It is really cute, comfortable, bright and WARM! Free parking, laundry and WiFi. 30 minutes by transit to the City Centre @ Yonge and Bloor (sometimes less by car). It is a very quiet, safe and green neighborhood. There is a fabulous park behind my house, great in summer and I am going to try Cross Country skiing there this winter! 10 minute walk to basic shops, library (you can order books online from an extensive network and they will be delivered to your branch, all for free!) and a wonderful Italian bakery, and 5 minutes by car to the liquor and beer stores (yes we are very regulated here!). The Junction, Bloor West Village and High Park are all close and offer great restaurants, book, food, design and clothing shops, etc. I would love to welcome you to my lovely home!
Sorry, am working on a website but not yet live..

Am on Facebook and Linked In

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 7 + 13 =


Reviews

This member has no review