House to Share

Toronto Ontario M1N 2R4 Canada

Listing # 140500

Rates From CAD 800 Monthly
About Member
Last Updated: Friday, June 5, 2020

House to share/room for rent

Are you a visiting prof or student looking for accommodation in Toronto?
I’m an writer and editor, and emptynester mom -- my two kids are in uni elsewhere. I am looking for another female to share my 3-bedroom home in Toronto’s Beaches area. My house is a five minute walk to the streetcar and two blocks to the lake and boardwalk.
I'm a University of Toronto alumnus, with an honours degree in English, Drama and Culture.
My preference is for Sept 1 to May 1, but am open to July to July as well.
Price depends on what kind of accommodation you’re looking for.
I have either: a sunny private bedroom on the second floor, with shared bath. $800/month
OR Basement BR with private bath and living area, TV, mini fridge. $1000 (downside, Ceilings are only 6’4”)
Only interested in one roommate.
Share laundry facilities and large kitchen and dining area.
I have a 9-year-old cat.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
1450 Sq. Feet
Suited for
1 people
Property Type


Available from Tuesday, September 1, 2020 until Saturday, May 1, 2021
Available from Wednesday, July 1, 2020 until Thursday, July 1, 2021
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Toronto
Postal Code - State or Province M1N 2R4 ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Beaches, Toronto
Closest University Toronto (Scarborough and St George campuses)
University nearby Ryerson, George Brown, Humber,

Rental Price:

CAD 800 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
varies depending on which part of house you want
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Summer Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:


Smoke Free

Perform Housesitting Duties?:


About Member

Name (Alias)
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since May 2 2020
This member has no review
About Me
I am a writer, editor and researcher living in a 3-bedroom home near the lake in Toronto's Beaches. My kids are grown, and I'm now an empty-nester. I've an English degree from University of Toronto, and do a lot of continuing education via writing workshops through Stanford, and Boston University. I've traveled extensively, mostly on home exchanges when the children were smaller.

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 3 + 1 =


This member has no review