House to Share


West Vancouver British Columbia V7V 2J4 Canada

Listing # 140211


Rates From CAD 1500 Monthly
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Furnished Sunny Studio to Rent

Ground level garden studio with private bath and kitchenette available for Novemberr 1st in heritage house in high end neighbourhood. 180 degree view of the ocean. Beautiful garden. Large ground level deck with hot tub and BBQ. Room available as furnished. W/D, parking. Payment for 1/3 utilities required . Easy access to Highway 1, and Lions Gate bridge. 5 min walk to bus stop. 5-10 minute drive to Park Royal, Ambleside Beach, West Van Community Centre. Close to North Shore hiking trails.
REQUIREMENTS: Must be a mature working professional. Good references. Quiet, respectful and friendly. Clean and tidy. Must be comfortable with little dogs. NON SMOKERS, NON DRUG USERS. NO parties.
Reply telling a bit about yourself. Please include in your email, your employment, interests, and/or anything else you think I should know. Also your contact phone number and name. Room is available starting November 1st, 2020. Please contact me and I can send more detailed information.
Thank you.


Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
500 Sq. Feet
Suited for
1 people
Property Type
Studio or Loft

Availability:

Available from Sunday, November 1, 2020 until Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes

*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City West Vancouver
Postal Code - State or Province V7V 2J4 BC
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Dundarave
Closest University Capilano University
University nearby UBC, Simon Fraser




Rental Price:

Asked
CAD 1500 Monthly

Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Off Campus
  • Available for Short Term

Amenities:

  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
No
Small Children Safe
No
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Apr 7 2020
This member has no review
About Me
I have held a background as a family & marriage therapist, followed by a leadership role within the EFAP industry, before moving over to being a corporate trainer, coach and consultant with an international firm in the career management industry. Still work part time as a consultant. I also co-own a small business within the service industry, one of the largest dog daycare & boarding facilities in Vancouver with a strong reputation for our client service. Awarded 'Best of 'Vancouver' the past 10 consecutive years! I have traveled extensively, am physically active, and at the same time, enjoy relaxing at home. I am looking for someone to share my beautiful home, a mature professional 45+. Could be either a bedroom in house or self-contained garden level suite. Furnished or not furnished, depending upon your needs. Non-smoker, non-drug user. Must be comfortable with small dogs. House has beautiful garden, view of ocean, hot tub, barbecue, two decks (upper and lower), washer/dryer, storage.
linkedin.com/laurieschroeder

www.theurbanpuppyshop.com

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 12 + 15 =


Reviews

This member has no review