Looking to Sit


Wanted in Massachusetts 02111 United States of America

Listing #137023

Looking for a new area to explore.

I have stayed at a few Air BnB's and received very positive reviews. I am neat and organized and respectful of a host's rules and requests. My teaching career has allowed me to survive financially, but it certainly hasn't made me wealthy. So I am looking for something free or very affordable and am willing to take care of a residence and any pets in exchange for lodging. I am quiet and responsible.

Independent Scholar
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0

 
Accommodations suited for
1 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Wednesday, December 25, 2019 until Monday, January 25, 2021
Available from Sunday, December 1, 2019 until Thursday, December 31, 2020
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Very flexible with dates. Open to anything.

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Boston
Postal Code
02111
State or Province
MA
Country
United States of America
Closest University
Harvard


Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Independent Scholar Independent Scholar (working outside traditional academia) & Retired Academics
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Dec 4 2019
This member has no review
About
I was born and raised in Rochester, Minnesota where my father was a surgeon at the Mayo Clinic. My current professional status is "Professor Emeritus". I have taught drawing and painting at the college level as a fulltime career for over 30 years. I prefer not to use the term "retired" since I am still very interested in teaching but felt a need for change with more time to explore, study and learn. I have a broad based BFA degree from Colorado State University which included drawing, painting, graphic design, illustration, printmaking and sculpture. My MFA was in painting at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, where I also studied drawing and printmaking. In addition I studied for over 4 years at a private Atelier which focused on drawing and painting. I have traveled extensively throughout my life including Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Nepal and Europe. My teaching experience started off when I was granted a 3 year Teaching Assistantship at the University of Wisconsin. Since then I have taught at the Columbus College of Art & Design in Ohio, Ithaca College in New York and The Ringling College of Art & Design in Sarasota, FL. I also taught at the Point-Aven School of Contemporary Art in France for a semester as part of a Sabbatical leave. I have work in private and corporate collections and more recently have exhibited in Ireland, where I have also taught. I have enjoyed numerous fellowships/residencies in France, California, New York, France and Ireland. My hobbies include swimming, kayaking, hiking, skiing and martial arts. I've spent over 20 years studying Aikido, a Japanese Martial Art and gave black belt status. I am currently looking for opportunities to spend time in other parts of the United States as well as the rest of the world.
I am currently working a new website.

This member has no review