Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Massachusetts United States of America

Listing #138732

Older grad student looking for a place to write

I am an older grad student, returning to US in Aug 2020 to write my dissertation. I have been living and collecting data in Bangladesh for the last 2 years and will be ready to come home. I am an experienced homeowner and animal/garden lover. It is just my partner and me who need a place to stay while we write as my children are all grown. If you are looking for a quiet couple to keep an eye on your place while we read and write, we are your pair!

Academic Pending
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Saturday, February 29, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1


 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Saturday, August 1, 2020 until Monday, May 31, 2021
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Dates are flexible!

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Amherst

State or Province
MA
Country
United States of America



Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Pending Confirmation Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Pending)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Feb 16 2020
This member has no review
About
I’m an older grad student- having returned to grad school after 28 yrs working as a nurse and midwife. I started a small NGO (Goodbirth Network), sold my house, and went to Boston University to get my Dr in Public Health. I’ve been in Bangladesh doing my research and collecting data. I’m now looking to come back to the New England area and write up my dissertation. I love reading, travel, cooking and gardening. I’ve had cats, dogs, chickens and bees and love animals. My kids are all grown so it is just my partner (a public health toxicologist, also writing) and myself who need a place to stay. Thank you for considering us!
@midwifejen

Www.goodbirth.net

This member has no review