Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Georgia United States of America

Listing #105431

Seeking your entire home/condo Decatur Brookhaven SSprings Chamblee Dunwoody Tucker

We're embarking upon finding a vacancy for house sitting job [open to consider a rental option] with a start date preferably for in the late summer but open to other, with flexible length, ideally 1.5 to 2 years.

Years of experience also offering services related to property management, handy with tools, house / plant sitting for those on sabbatical, house staging and showings for sale.

University professor and techie, with 1 year baby, in search of mutually beneficial arrangement for house sitting and management.

Open to consider rental option secondarily though depending upon: size, location, furnishing, length, and duties.

Flexible to length. Prefer the college schedule for move in/out e.g. - May break, August break - 15, 18, 24 months or longer, but flexible.


If starting 05/2020, minimum ideal would be 07/2021, but more ideal would be longer.

Let's discuss what your needs and wants are and how we might align to fulfill them, so it is a mutually beneficial match and confidently great fit.

Do you have a house sitting services need or a rental desires? Please advise and elaborate.

If a rental, I do have my own furnishings for a smaller unit and one would not have to furnish it. I'd prefer to decrease the proposed rent changed and use mine, (avoiding a storage unit investment), though am open to an amenable arrangement.

Alternately, if (a house sitting opportunity or otherwise) you have a storage that would clearly be a bonus, though not expected.

House, townhouse, in-law suite, cottage, condo, duplex, triplex, tree house, yurt, etc.

Seriously though, a fenced yard, and/or across from green space or walking park; plus a patio would be a wonderful bonus. Okay with Kosher and potentially almost all other kitchen and housing rules.

Ideally located with easy access to the downtown GSU area - but flexible on location if on Marta Train line - e.g.: Decatur, Brookhaven, Buckhead, Sandy Spring ITP, Ansley, midtown, clairmont, toco hills, druid hills, morningside, candler, Decatur SQ, etc.

We prefer house sit service arrangements, yet it will be a new experience with the baby, though not much different as all of those chores already get completed in our current living situation. If yours is a rental, we're open to consider fixed monthly flat fee for all-inclusive utilities.

Pays all bills On Time and if house sit, can make payments on your behalf when/if out of town/country.

Meticulously leave all properties in equal or better condition than received.

Not looking to pet sit right now.
Not a shared situation.
Not interested in a walk up. Prefer ground level. If elevator available, will consider higher than 1st or 2nd floor.

If rental, budgeting all in (eg total with expenses) ideally on the lower side for a smaller place, but depending upon your specific needs, term, etc., we should really talk about a Win-Win arrangement so that your home and property are well looked after should you be remote and needing these services.

We love enjoying a comfortable living space and being in the yard... hope to learn more about you, your needs / desires / interests, your space, and how we can help...

Let's find a good chat as a good place to start - please do reach out asap!

Thanks in advance,
Dr. S.

PS - Ideally covered parking for up to 2 cars is preferred.

Academic Pending
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2 3 4 5
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3 4
Number of Offices
0 1

 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Friday, July 31, 2020 onward
Available from Saturday, August 29, 2020 onward
Available from Friday, October 2, 2020 onward
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Seeking 12, 15, 18, 24 months - flexible. Ideally aligned with school may/aug breaks

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Atlanta

State or Province
GA
Country
United States of America
Closest University
georgia state
Universities Nearby
georgia tech, emory, agnes scott
Neighborhood Keywords
between GSU area and Buckhead ideally, but flexible if on Marta Train Line

Rental Price:

Minimum Rent Fee
1
Maximum Rent Fee
5000

Monthly
Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Negotiable
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Negotiable
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
Negotiable

Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Pending Confirmation Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Pending)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Apr 16 2016
This member has no review
About
University professor in search of a house sit oppo of entire home/condo, for two adults and infant, two cars, ideally within the city limits and perimeter. Flexible on furnishings. Flexible on length though prefer minimum of the school year (with start and finish related around the academic cal e.g. May / Aug). Flexible on size, ideally minimum 3 bedroom plus office/den space. flexible on some house management maintenance duties / responsibilities. flexible on location. Not flexible on: no pet sitting. not seeking to have any share / roommate, nor someone showing up at all to use your place e.g. airbnb style. What else would you like to know? Thanks in advance, DR.S.
www.linkedin.com

http://faculty.cuny.edu/faculty/fp.jsp?f=sfriedman

This member has no review