Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in WC1E 6BT United Kingdom

Listing #134619

Canadian grad student and husband seeking London flat!

Hello!

We are Christine and Jason, arriving in London at the end of September 2019, and looking for a place from then until July 2020. Christine works at the University of Toronto in Student Services and is completing a Masters of Education degree at UCL this coming year and Jason is a family lawyer in Toronto who will be working and taking classes while in London.

We are seeking a 1 or two bedroom flat for the duration, or portion of our stay in London. We hope to be relatively close to UCL but are flexible! We are a clean and quiet couple who enjoys exploring while abroad, cooking, reading, and getting to know the best local spots. We keep our space very tidy, and are respectful neighbours. We love pets, but don't have any ourselves. Message us, we're very happy to chat about whatever you might have on offer!

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2
Number of Bathrooms
1 2


 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Saturday, September 21, 2019 until Friday, July 31, 2020
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Bloomsbury
Postal Code
WC1E 6BT
State or Province
England
Country
United Kingdom
Closest University
University College London

Neighborhood Keywords
Marylebone, Islington, Kensington, Whitechapel, Covent Garden, Lambeth, Southwark, Crouch End

Rental Price:




Currency
GBP
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Graduate or Post-Graduate Student
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Aug 6 2019
This member has no review
About
Hello! I'm Christine, I'm an administrator at the University of Toronto, working in Student Services. I'm completing a Masters of Education at University College London for the 2019/2020 academic year. I'm very excited to get to know London! I've worked in education for 7 years, and have spent time working internationally in South Korea prior to this move abroad. I'll be traveling to London with my husband, Jason, who is a lawyer. We love quiet neighbourhoods that are walkable, and look forward to exploring London and getting to know the local spots and people. We love food, reading, music, cooking, and the outdoors, and generally enjoy the quiet. We keep our home in Toronto pristine and hope to care for a space we rent in London in the same way.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/christine-cerullo-7461b844/

https://www.mccarthyco.ca/team-member/jason-goodman/

This member has no review