Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in Massachusetts United States of America

Listing #141218

2 month rental within an hour’s drive to Boston

My husband and I are seeking a 2 month rental (Aug.-Oct) so that we can be within a one hour drive to see grandchildren in Boston. We are looking for a private apartment or house. We have a strong preference to be close to nature and a nice bike trail. We will be leaving Florida soon, and will stay in rural North Carolina and Florence, MA to allow for proper COVID-19 quarantine .Will be happy to share any further details regarding background, education, and work experience.

General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Thursday, July 9, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1
Number of Bathrooms
1


 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Friday, August 9, 2002 until Wednesday, October 9, 2002
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Boston

State or Province
MA
Country
United States of America



Rental Price:




Currency
USD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:



Smoke Free
Yes


Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Non-Academic Individual
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Jul 9 2020
This member has no review
About
I am a retired Special educator (Early Intervention & Autism). I am a graduate of Vassar (‘76) an Teachers College, Columbia Univ (‘78) I lived, worked, and raised a family in the Philadelphia area.. I grew up in Atlantic City, NJ and love the ocean. Jupiter, Florida has been my base for the past year , with trips back and forth to the northeast as well as travel to Israel where one of my daughters lives. My husband and I have been married 40 years. While travel is a valued part of retirement plan, it is sadly put on hold due to COVID-19. We have enjoyed travel to Israel, Istanbul, Italy, France, and Costa Rica. I enjoy all that cities have to offer, but prefer not to permanently live in one. Being close to nature is important to me and I always hope to have access to a beach, mountain trail, river, park or other outdoor experience. Indoors, I like to be in the kitchen!

This member has no review