Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in France

Listing #140972

Looking for summer spot or a sabbatical home!

Hi there. I’m an Associate Professor of English at Georgetown University in Washington, DC, where I live with my partner and two dogs.

We are looking for a place outside of the city for any time between July and December 2020 (we are flexible on dates and length of stay).

In addition, I have a sabbatical from December 2020 to August 2021, and would love to find a spot anywhere in the world (US, Europe, South Africa, Central or South America, Australia/NZ) where we could go and bring our dogs along. While the sabbatical is confirmed, I am not yet sure that my partner will be able to work remotely after December 2020, so what we can do during that time frame is less clear. I am finishing a book, so I don’t need access to any particular archives—just a quiet place with internet access!

We are open to a house swap, a rental, or house-sitting.

We have a historic row house (built in 1910) in DC with 4 bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms are currently also set up as offices, with a desk and office chair. The house sleeps 6 comfortably, and has a leafy patio. Our neighbourhood is diverse and vibrant, with great restaurants and a couple of beer gardens within a few minutes walk.

Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Pricing
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
1 2 3 4 5
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3 4 5
Number of Offices
0 1 2

 
Accommodations suited for
2 people
Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Sunday, June 21, 2020 onward
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Montpellier

State or Province
Occitanie
Country
France



Rental Price:





Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:




Pets Welcome
Yes

Perform housesitting duties?

No
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Jun 21 2020
This member has no review
About
Associate Professor of English, looking for a place for summer 2021 or Jan to Aug 2021. It might be just me, or my partner and 2 dogs could be tagging along. We have no particular destination in mind—just looking for a spot to get away to!
https://gufaculty360.georgetown.edu/s/contact/00336000014TfI6AAK/cÓil%C3%ADn-parsons
This party has 1 other listing
Listing No.TitleTypeView

Rental
Exchange

#141018
Historic row house in Hip Columbia HeightsOffered View
1
This member has no review