Looking to Rent or Sit


Wanted in 2052 Australia

Listing #135351

Professional Canadian couple looking for 2 br apt/house Oct/Nov 2019

My husband and I are relocating to Sydney as I've accepted a job at UNSW. We are looking for a furnished 2 bedroom flat or house to rent for 4-8 weeks starting mid October 2019. We are social, responsible and extremely tidy!

Academic Verified

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
2 3 4
Number of Bathrooms
1 2 3
Number of Offices
0 1

 

Property Type
Any Type

Availability (Month/Day/Year)

Available from Thursday, October 10, 2019 onward
Flexible With Dates
Yes

Sabbatical Destination:

*Approximate location of destination is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City
Sydney
Postal Code
2052
State or Province
NSW
Country
Australia
Closest University
UNSW


Rental Price:




Currency
AUD
Rent Open To Offer
Yes

Surroundings:

  • Rural Environment
  • Near Woods
  • Near Shops
  • Walk To Campus
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Info:

  • Furnished
  • On Campus
  • Second Home
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term
  • Unfurnished
  • Off Campus
  • Architectural Gem
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • SemiFurnished
  • Writing or Country Retreat
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Computer
  • Printer
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Elevator
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • Security System or Doorman
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • ArtStudio
  • Gym
  • Baby Furniture

Considerations:






Perform housesitting duties?

Yes
  • Look after Pets
  • Care for Plants
  • Forward our Mail

About Member:

Name (Alias)
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of Made-a-Match Fees
Member Since Sep 8 2019
This member has no review
About
I am a social science researcher in the area of health and movement and have a background in dance and Pilates. My husband and I are Canadian and love to travel. We recently spent 3 years in New Zealand and fell in love with the Southern Hemisphere. I have since accepted a job at UNSW in Sydney Australia where we are relocating with our 18 month old daughter. We love outdoor adventures, cultural and culinary escapades and seeing new places!

This member has no review