Home for Rent


Thirroul 2515 Australia

Listing # 129090


Rates From AUD 900 Weekly
Academic Verified
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Friday, September 6, 2019

Beautiful Home in Thirroul, North Wollongong

I have a lovely home that will be available to rent for the Christmas/New Year period in the beautiful setting of Thirroul in Northern Wollongong. My house is a sunny, welcoming house that has 3 spacious bedrooms, two bathrooms, unlimited internet access, a walk to the beach and to the village of Thirroul. There is a mineral/saltwater pool, an outdoor eating space and a lovely, friendly garden and neighbourhood. Thirroul is a vibrant and eclectic community with a number of cafes and restaurants, interesting shops and access to the express train to Sydney (1 hour). It is popular with academics and professional people and is a great place to stay if working in either Sydney or Wollongong and offers a relaxed alternative to staying in the city (Sydney). This house is available from late November to early January. Pets are welcome but being near the bush, we do get some wildlife visitors in the garden (parrots, bandicoots, possums) so they would need to be mindful of them (and not want to chase them). If this is not for you at this stage, you might want to consider renting a room during the Australian semester time. You would be sharing with me and my dog and we are both quiet and work (too much probably!).

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
2
Number of Offices
1
Surface Size
431 Sq. Meters
Suited for
6 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Saturday, November 30, 2019 until Thursday, January 2, 2020
Minimum Stay
1 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
This can be flexible. A room within this house will be available from January 2020.
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Thirroul
Postal Code - State or Province 2515 NSW
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Beachside, Village, Professional, Alternative, Community
Closest University University of Wollongong
University nearby University of Sydney, University of NSW, University of Technology, Australian Catholic University




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 900 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
this is for the whole house during peak, summer times.
Rent Negotiable
Yes
Utilities Included
Some
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Off Campus
  • Holiday Term
  • Available for Short Term
  • Historical Home
  • Summer Term

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Wireless Network
  • Printer
  • Fireplace
  • Pool
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other:

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Negotiable
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed Academic Faculty or Staff (Universities, Research Institutes, and Museums)
(Status Confirmed)
(0) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Jan 8 2019
This member has no review
About Me
I am a Lecturer in the Faculty of Social Work in the School of Health and Society at the University of Wollongong. I have worked here for approximately 18 months. Prior to that I was working for the University of New England and the University of Sydney. I am employed in a full time, ongoing basis and as well as teaching, I am undertaking my PhD - so I am busy! I am originally from Sydney and after living away from the city for several years, I decided to make a move to the beautiful beachside village of Thirroul, in Wollongong's northern suburbs. I haven't looked back. Thirroul is delightful and a number of academics and professional people live in this area mainly due to the village and community type atmosphere and the proximity to the beach and express train to Sydney. My house is lovely. It is bright and spacious and has three bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms. I can walk to the beach, the beautiful forest behind my house and take a dip in the backyard pool. There is plenty of space and it is very quiet and peaceful. I am looking for someone who ideally wants to share this space for a set amount of time. Is there someone out there who might be visiting for a few months who doesn't want to rent a whole house to themselves? This might be a cheaper option and you would be sharing with another academic (me). Access to Sydney is easy with the express train but Wollongong Uni is also very accessible. I have a dog who is delightful and is a large part of my world. We are quiet and find that when session is on, there is not a lot of energy for much else! If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful space to spend some time in, this might suit you. Outside of work, I love the beach, riding my bike, going to yoga and the gym and dinners out. I have a great community of like minded people around me and I enjoy their company both in Thirroul and Sydney. I am happy to provide more detail/information if you would like it, but the above information might be a good start.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/nandini-ray-7a167b44/

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 2 + 8 =


Reviews

This member has no review