Home for Rent

Toronto Ontario M6H 3S3 Canada

Listing # 129699

Rates From CAD 3500 Monthly
About Member
Last Updated: Thursday, April 1, 2021

Lovely downtown house: 3 bedroom + 2 studies, back yard, front porch, electric car parking

A user-friendly, restored traditional Toronto 1910 two and a half story semi detached house with wired-for-electric-car garage on a quiet, sweet block.
Main floor: dining room, living room, kitchen with two counter seats and a door to deck and yard, 1/2 bathroom, coat room.
Second floor: Two bedrooms at either end of house, one with double bed, one with a bunk bed (double on bottom, single on top); guest room/tv room; full bathroom with skylight;
Third floor: One east facing bedroom with queen bed, view over roof tops to city and CN Tower. One small office room facing west with skylights on sloped roof with pretty view of back yards and sky.
Basement: washer/dryer, storage, full bathroom. Unfinished/partially finished.
Transportation/neighborhood: Officially known as Bloordale village, this area is a mix of great, new-culinary restaurants and bars, as well as affordable Vietnamese, Jamaican, Indian, Mexican, Chinese food. It's also a mix of professionals with renovated houses, young families, old school Portuguese owners, young renters, low, middle, high income: in short, it's a classic downtown Toronto neighborhood. Public transport is great, walk up to subway, or down to two good street car lines, College Street and Dundas Street. A long walk or short subway or cab ride to the 15 min. Up Train to Pearson Airport. It's five blocks to Dufferin Grove park, which has a fantastic playground, weekly farmers market and skating rink with awesome homemade, affordable food. It's also four blocks from Dufferin Grove Mall (aka The Duff) which is not, it must be said, pretty, but is convenient. I love this neighborhood, as will you if you like cities and Jane Jacobs. It's that only-in-Toronto nice urban and residential feel, both raw and cozy. Old corner store next to new vegan bakery. Social services building next to cool art gallery. Good order in options during virus lockdowns. Healthfood small grocery with door pick up.
We're a Brooklyn based family of four. We live in the house in the summer. We prefer a 3 month minimum stay.
Margueretta is probably the most suited to a family with children ages 5 and up. It has two sets of stairs, and the rooms flows, but the layout's not open concept. It's fun for children because there are rooms, but if you need to keep a close eye on toddlers while cooking, you would need stair gates. Good room separation for zooming. A family of 4 would fit perfectly, 5 would be okay too.
Although the rooms are medium sized to smallish, it works well for living and entertaining. It's a charming house with nice light. It's a place for people who feel happiest in old houses.


Number of Bedrooms
Number of Bathrooms
Number of Offices
Surface Size
1800 Sq. Feet
Suited for
5 people
Property Type


Available from Friday, September 3, 2021 until Friday, July 15, 2022
Minimum Stay
3 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Comments on Dates
specific days may have wiggle room
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Toronto
Postal Code - State or Province M6H 3S3 ON
Country Canada
Neighborhood Keywords Dufferin Grove, Bloordale, Dufferin and Bloor, Landsdown and Bloor
Closest University University of Toronto
University nearby University of Toronto, Ryerson University, Ontario College of Art and Design, York University

Rental Price:

CAD 3500 Monthly
Rental Fee Comments
includes high speed internet for zoom
Rent Negotiable
Utilities Included
Cleaning Services Included


  • Near Shops
  • Urban Environment
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Academic Term
  • Available for Long Term


  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Network
  • Stairs
  • Reserved Parking
  • TV
  • Garden
  • Other: garage wired for electric vehicle


Kid Friendly
Small Children Safe
Smoke Free
Pets Welcome
Car Available

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

Housesitting Comments
shovel snow, sweep small back deck in summer, take out garbage

About Member

Name (Alias)
Non-Academic Individual
Matched Member
(1) Paid Made-a-Match Fee(s)
Member Since Feb 5 2019
This member has no review
About Me
Reader, journalist, editor, mother of two, environmentalist

This member has referred 0 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
Your Email
Message Help
Human? Please answer: 3 + 5 =


This member has no review