Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2017

Trust Score (6)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic

Listing Owner

Member Since 2017

Trust Score (6)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic
Listing Owner user icon

Spacious, Bright Condo in Park Like Setting with Amazing Views.

Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Preferred Destination: United Kingdom
Alternate Destinations: Spain | Greece | Open to any destination

Apartment or Condo | House Sitting Requested
Available Dates:
From April 2, 2024 until December 20, 2025


My condo is situated in the historic city of Cambridge (Galt) Ontario, Canada. It over looks the Grand River valley with sweeping views from North East to South South West. Our grounds contain lovely gardens, a forested back yard that flows into a large park with walking trails through the woods, tennis courts, soccer and baseball fields. The open roof top patio offers comfortable seating areas and a large BBQ, complete with a magnificent 360 degree view. I have my own portable gas BBQ which is great for use on the common grounds or in the park. For most, (we are on a hill) downtown and all amenities, theatres, libraries, cultural events are within walk distance or 3 minutes by car. Bus stop is 1 block away. Hospital, medical clinics, pharmacies and emergency response station are all with in 2 to 5 min away. For the exercise enthusiast there are hundreds of miles of bike and hiking trails (Grand River Trail System) in Cambridge and surrounding which extends to Lake Erie. It is easily accessible from the condo either by walking, bicycle or car. The Grand River (280 km) affords opportunities to canoe, kayak, paddle board, fish, bird watch or just walk the trials along its bank to take in its beauty. There are many access points in the area. Cambridge is 30 min. away from the world class Bruce Trail which features 900 km of main and 400 km side trails. The condo unit itself is spacious and bright, with large windows throughout. It has a modern kitchen with quality appliances, and well equipped for both cooking and baking. Both bedrooms are large with queen size beds and roomy closets. Bed linens, towels and kitchen linens are supplied. Bathrooms are modern with curb-less showers for easy accessibility. The living room, dining room (table will extend to sit up to 10 people) and solarium are open concept. There is a washer, dryer, robot and upright vacuums for use, in the unit. I also have an indoor parking spot in the lower garage with a very large storage area, should you want to bring bikes, golf clubs etc.. The common areas in the building offer a lounge with fireplace and comfortable seating, kitchen, a games room, library and a small gym. This is a great condo community to live in and I have lots of friends here willing to help make your stay a memorable one. Cambridge offers many diverse grocery stores, restaurants and bakeries from high end to take out. Many of these are walk distance in the condo area (West Galt) to downtown Galt itself. Galt is home to many movie and tv series shoots (Hand Maids Tale, Murdoch Mysteries etc.) often occurring in my historic neighbourhood and downtown. There is a wide range of golf courses to choose from and no shortage of partners as many golfers live in our building. For the soccer fan we have a multi-field complex 10 min. away. There are 4 airports ranging from 45 min to 1 1/2 hr. away. Toronto, London Ontario, Hamilton and Kitchener-Waterloo. Rail stations are approximately 30 min. away and provide rapid transit to Toronto, Montreal and Ottawa etc.. We are a central point for tourism. Just a few examples of day trips, Toronto, Niagara Falls, award winning vineyards, skiing, Grand River Dinner Cruise and 1 1/2 hours to the USA.




1,550 ft2

Suited For

Property Type
Apartment or Condo


From April 2, 2024 until December 20, 2025

Minimum Stay

1 Month | Dates are flexible for this listing | Open to non-simultaneous exchanges

Comments: I am very flexible with any location, dates and length of stay with perhaps the exception of countries under the Schengen Treaty with limited 90 day stays.


Apartment or Condo in Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

Closest University

University of Waterloo - Cambridge Architecture Campus

Nearby Universities
University of Guelph | McMaster University | Conestoga College Institute Of Technology & Advanced Learning | Conestoga College Kitchener - Doon Campus | McMaster University, Waterloo Regional Campus

West Galt, Cambridge, Ontario

Nearby Cities

Guelph | Kitchener | Hamilton | Waterloo | Toronto

Comments: West Galt offers a lovely village atmosphere with many streets lined with huge trees, globe lights and grand historic homes. We are central to Toronto, Niagara Fall and other destination sites.

Explore the Area


  • Off Campus
  • Walk to Campus
  • Bike to Campus
  • Urban
  • Near Ocean or Lake
  • Near Woods
  • Near Park
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Neighborhood School
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Exchange Terms

Utilities are included

A cleaning service can be discussed

Comments: Low season rates $2000/month High season June, July, Aug, Sept. $2700 CDN.


The home is not suitable for young kids

Pets are not allowed

Smoking is not allowed

A car is not available

House Sitting

I am looking for help while I am away

I would like help with mail and deliveries

Mail box is in Lobby. I receive very little.

I would like help with plants or garden

Watering needed for a few plants in solarium.





High Speed Internet





Balcony or Patio


Dedicated Parking





Wheelchair Access

Temperature Control

Air Conditioning












Comments: Modern appliances, well equipped kitchen with assorted coffee makers. Condo heating is electric baseboard. There is an android streaming box with domestic / international live TV. Large storage area for storage of bicycles etc. indoor car park.

Our Travel Preferences

Who's Coming?

Party of
1 Adult

Our Destinations

Preferred Destination

United Kingdom

Alternate Destination


Alternate Destination



Open to a home exchange in any destination

Comments: I am open to any requests. I want to explore my family heritage which includes, UK, Ireland, various European and Scandinavian countries.

What We Are Looking for




1,200 ft2


I prefer smoking not allowed in the home


Allergies are a concern


I would like a car if possible

Comments: Allergies to cats and seafood / fish. A car would be nice but not necessary if transit, shopping and dining is close by.


There are no reviews posted here yet.

Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2017

Trust Score (6)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic

Listing Owner

Member Since 2017

Trust Score (6)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic
Listing Owner user icon