Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2024

Trust Score (7)
Grad or Post-Grad Student

Listing Owner

Member Since 2024

Trust Score (7)
Grad or Post-Grad Student
Listing Owner user icon

Looking for a quiet place to study in London for 1yr

Joondalup, Western Australia, Australia
Preferred Destination: London, England, United Kingdom
Alternate Destinations: Cambridge, England, United Kingdom | Oxford, England, United Kingdom | Open to any destination

Apartment or Condo | House Sitting Requested
Available Dates:
From September 15, 2024 until September 28, 2025


Hi, I am a 35yr Hospice Psych who has been accepted into a 1yr masters course in London (Sept 2024-Sept 2025)- which is an awesome career opportunity, but not great for the finances. I am happy to travel up to 90 minutes via public transport to Canary Wharf in London- Life requires compromises, especially in this kind of situation! I'm an introvert, so I preferred to be curled on the couch reading a book with a mocha and a friendly dog to cuddle. If you have a furry friend that would require love and attention while you're gone, that would very much be a bonus for me! My home is small but packs a punch! Located in an apartment building that includes a pool, gym, lawn and BBQ area. The apartment has a lovely balcony area that overlooks the bushland and the Police Academy- great for relaxing with a drink after a hard day. Inside on the top floor, there is a kitchen with all the necessities- dishwasher, fridge, microwave, oven, stove. The living area has two double couches, TV and office space. There is a bathroom with a lovely shower, basin, washing machine and toilet. The main bedroom has a queen-sized bed, two large windows and access to the balcony. Then we head downstairs which is open-planned with another single bed and another office area. From the top floor, you can exit into the building hallway and this will take you to the elevator or stairs to access the secured parking lot (1 bay for your use), as well as the pool, lawn, gym and BBQ areas. However, you can also exit the apartment via the private door on the ground floor. The apartment is located in the suburb of Joondalup and is a lovely ten-minute walk through the TAFE campus to the Joondalup Shopping Centre. There is also a free CAT bus (city shuttle) that runs past the apartment stopping off at all major areas including the ECU university campus, Joondalup Take Camups, Police Acadamy, Joondalup Hospital, and shopping centre. The suburb was built to provide everything a main city centre needs, so there is no need to go into Perth CBD. It has great public transport access, with one of the main transport hubs being at the shopping centre. If you are working from home but want to get out of the house, there are great facilities that I often use at the ECU campus (5mins by CAT bus) or Joondalup Library (5min walk). From Joondalup, you can be at the beach within a 15-minute drive. If you like nature walks, Joondalup provides a lot of nature bushland with tracks for you to explore as well.




107 m2

Suited For

Property Type
Apartment or Condo


From September 15, 2024 until September 28, 2025

Minimum Stay

6 Months

Comments: I am seeking exchange so I can study in London Sept 2024- Sept 2025. 12mth exchange is strongly preferred but certain Australian visa's only allow 6mth so i am open to that.


Apartment or Condo in Joondalup, Western Australia, Australia

Closest University

Edith Cowan University Joondalup Campus

Nearby Universities
The University of Western Australia | Curtin University | Murdoch University | The University of Notre Dame Australia | North Metropolitan TAFE Joondalup (Kendrew Crescent)


Nearby Cities

Comments: Joondalup is the northern central hub (Satellite CBD) of Perth with any amenity you could ask for!

Explore the Area


  • Off Campus
  • Walk to Campus
  • Bike to Campus
  • Suburban
  • Writer's Sanctuary
  • Near Ocean or Lake
  • Near Woods
  • Near Park
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Neighborhood School
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Exchange Terms

The cost of utilities can be discussed

A cleaning service can be discussed

Comments: Would strongly prefer we pay our own bills to keep things simple


Ask about the suitability of the home for young kids

Ask about bringing pets

Smoking is not allowed

A car is not available

Comments: Kids: Apartment has steep stairs inside, also a lot of glass and a balcony. Babies ok, not good for toddlers. Pets: As per Strata requirements only dogs under 15kgs may be kept at the apartment and they are very strict on noise.

House Sitting

I am looking for help while I am away

I would like help with mail and deliveries

Please check mailbox weekly. If it looks important send me a msg

I would like help with plants or garden

Please water 3 pot plants on balcony weekly





High Speed Internet





Balcony or Patio

Dedicated Parking




Temperature Control

Air Conditioning


Security System











Our Travel Preferences

Who's Coming?

Party of
1 Adult

Our Destinations

Preferred Destination

London, England, United Kingdom

Alternate Destination

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom

Alternate Destination

Oxford, England, United Kingdom


Open to a home exchange in any destination

Comments: I am looking for anywhere within 90mins of Canary Wharf (London) via public transport. This could be as far north as Cambridge, as far east as Oxford, etc)

What We Are Looking for





I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

Comments: I am very happy to care for your pets as well! That would be a bonus for me!


There are no reviews posted here yet.

Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2024

Trust Score (7)
Grad or Post-Grad Student

Listing Owner

Member Since 2024

Trust Score (7)
Grad or Post-Grad Student
Listing Owner user icon