Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2023

Trust Score (7)
Individual Outside of Academia

Listing Owner

Member Since 2023

Trust Score (7)
Individual Outside of Academia
Listing Owner user icon

1 bedroom + 1 study flat with garden in Queens Park

Greater London, England, United Kingdom
Rates from GBP £2000 | Monthly

Apartment or Condo | Private Space
Available Dates:
From September 2, 2023


Hello, I am moving abroad for work for a year or so and looking to let my flat in a way that gives me some flexibility whilst giving you security and privacy. I have a 2 bedroom flat on the ground floor of a Victorian terraced house. In principle, I am looking to rent out the master bedroom. In practice, I won't be around so you will have sole use of the flat. Whilst I would like to leave a few belongings under the bed in the 2nd bedroom, you are welcome to use the room as an office or as a guest bedroom. I will move all my other personal effects so that you can make the rest of the house your own. I would like to be able to stay for one or two short periods throughout the year (probably at Christmas and Easter) but we can agree specifics on this. If that all sounds acceptable to you, here are some other details of the flat: - Fully furnished throughout - Large semi open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, washing machine (+ integrated dryer) - Good sized master bedroom with large integrated wardrobe and a big desk - Use of the second bedroom for guests, as a gym, or as an office (I have ordered a desk). I sometimes set my bike turbo trainer up in there. Happy for you to use the turbo trainer too. I also have a rowing machine in the lounge which you are welcome to use. - Bathroom with shower-over-bath - Back garden / decking area with small table and chairs. Currently it's fairly empty but you are more than welcome to use it and/or improve it! Area: - Relatively quiet and family-orientated - Lots of choice for places to eat in Queens Park (particularly the vibrant Lonsdale Road), Willsden Lane and Kilburn High Road - Good range of supermarkets (Locally I use the small Co-Op and mid-sized Aldi. Amongst many others, there's also a mid-sized Sainsbury's 10 minutes walk or a large Sainsbury's a few stops on the Overground) - Small park about 4 minutes walk away, and Queens Park itself just 10 minutes walk away Transport: - Under 10 minutes walk to Queens Park station for Bakerloo and Overground to Euston (Bakerloo: 7 minutes to Paddington (change for Elizabeth Line), 15 minutes to Oxford Circus, 20 minutes to Charing Cross, Overground: 12 mins to Euston) - 10 minutes walk to Brondsbery Park for Overground to West London or North London (10 minutes to Gospel Oak, 21 mins to Highbury & Islington, 26 minutes to Clapham Junction) - Under 20 minutes walk to West Hampstead for underground Jubilee or Thameslink Rent: - Looking for about £2000, which is below market rate but I think a fair compromise for me to leave a few belongings. I am willing to negotiate on this depending on your budget. Disadvantages: - It's a terraced Victorian, so you do get a bit of noise through the walls and ceiling. I am quite sensitive to noise, but it's not too bad. - The 2nd bedroom will have a desk about 100cm wide. Big enough for working but not massive. - They are renovating the house behind. I actually would say that it's not been an issue so far and it looks like they're keeping the site tidy, but I thought I should flag it.

Private Space Offered




700 ft2

Suited For

Property Type
Apartment or Condo

Comments: Almost sole-use of my house. I would like to leave some belongings in the 2nd bedroom and maybe stay for a week over Christmas, but other times you can use this room as an office or for guests.


From September 2, 2023

Minimum Stay

9 Months | Dates are flexible for this listing

Comments: Looking for a long-term stay, ideally starting in mid to late September.


Private Space in a Apartment or Condo in Greater London, England, United Kingdom

Comments: Bakerloo, Overground (both to Euston and North London circular), Jubilee and Thameslink are all within walking distance.

Explore the Area


  • Urban
  • Near Park
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Neighborhood School
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Rental Rates and Terms

Rates from GBP £2000 Monthly | Negotiable

The cost of utilities can be discussed

A cleaning service can be discussed

Comments: Approximate bills: 200 council tax. 100 gas/electric. 35 water. 25 internet.


The home is not suitable for young kids

Ask about bringing pets

Smoking is not allowed

Ask about the availability of a car









Dedicated Parking








Comments: Parking permit can be arranged if you need parking.


There are no reviews posted here yet.

Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2023

Trust Score (7)
Individual Outside of Academia

Listing Owner

Member Since 2023

Trust Score (7)
Individual Outside of Academia
Listing Owner user icon