Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2023

Trust Score (7)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic

Listing Owner

Member Since 2023

Trust Score (7)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic
Listing Owner user icon

Artistic Urban Farm/Retreat in San Francisco

San Francisco, California, United States
Rates from USD $1500 | Monthly

House | Private Space
Available Dates:
From January 1, 2024 until January 1, 2025


Looking for a cool person for our beautiful San Francisco home! We are looking to fill one bedroom now (Jan 1, 2024) another large room available in the spring of 24. . We are located near the intersection of 3rd and La Salle Ave in the Bayview, SF. We live in a two story 1907 Victorian home in the Bayview, with five bedrooms upstairs and a sixth bedroom with a separate entrance downstairs. The house is large, gets a ton of sunlight, and has both a backyard space and a giant gardening space. Our house is amazing! This house is FULLY STOCKED. It has the following things going for it: Giant chef ready kitchen space with 2.5 fridges, gas stove, a steel island for preparing food We have every kind of cooking, arts and crafts and tool/home improvement supply imaginable Dishwasher Blue vinyl dinette under a large window for friends to join us for meals. Big Dinning room/Craft Room, seating for 8. Full bath with separate shower and tub Half bath closer to the bedrooms. Free washer/dryer Large living room with a projector Yoga/workout space and equipment Huge library of queer and sexuality books, and a ton of cookbooks! Outdoor back bar area Hot tub BBQ and Smoker Full Pig Spit Roaster Organic Garden and Kitchen herb garden Chickens who lay eggs One indoor adorable cat Each roommate has a big shelf in the basement for storage, as well as their own cabinets, fridge space and bathroom cubby. We share some common things like bulk food ingredients, laundry soap and art supplies. Parking is in the street and usually on the block. We have a charge station for Electric Vehicles accessible in the driveway. We have two spots for roomie cars in the driveway which are technically illegal as they are on the side walk but we have only gotten ticketed twice in 17 years. Roomies with cars negotiate spots. The garage is used for one tiny car and a fixing motorcycles. We're a home with queer, trans, and cis folks ranging from early thirties to late fifties. Our downstairs roomie is a cis guy who comes up to hang out sometimes and shares our upstairs laundry. We each have busy lives, but like to spend time hanging out in the kitchen talking, or interacting while we do house stuff like cooking and cleaning. We enjoy each other's company and care about each other and are also not super up in each other's business. Occasionally we'll do a house trip, like a party or have dinner or go to something like a street fair together. The house had more social activities before covid like parties, craft nights, neighborhood block meetings, and cookouts around the fire pit. We are interested in getting more community events happening again now that the pandemic has eased up. We have shared values of compassion, accountability, s3x positivity, personal autonomy, anti-oppression and sustainability. We are s3x positive house hold and are looking for like-minded folks. We're looking for someone that has experience with group living, and is interested in co-living and interacting socially. We do house meetings about once a month to go over group living stuff. There are opportunities for house projects, gardening, art, group meals and throwing parties together. We are looking for folks who: Are secure in themselves, their work in the world, and are excellent communicators Are responsible and can keep a share house clean Are cool with community events happening in our house like meetings, craft nights, political or musical events Are into house projects, like gardening, making art, and hosting gatherings Making our house even better by envisioning improvements we can work on together. Will attend monthly house meetings, and commit to about 2 hours a week, (10 hours a month) to house related upkeep. If you are interested please fill out this form. We will get back to you to see if you are a good fit.

Private Space Offered




190 ft2

Suited For

Property Type

Comments: Sunny Victorian home in SF. One bedroom/shared bath is available. Full use of house, organic garden and hot tub. Artists, activists and educators live here. More info here


From January 1, 2024 until January 1, 2025

Minimum Stay

1 Month | Dates are flexible for this listing

Comments: Ideally a year long sabbatical stay, but we could do shorter if you are a good fit. Minimum stay would be two weeks.


Private Space in a House in San Francisco, California, United States

Closest University

University of California, San Francisco

Nearby Universities
University of California, Berkeley | San Francisco State University | City College of San Francisco | Laney College | Hastings College | UC Law San Francisco | California Institute of Integral Studies


Comments: We are an urban farm and shared values of compassion, accountability, personal autonomy, anti-oppression and sustainability. Near DT SF, plug in for e-car, chickens with fresh eggs.

Explore the Area


  • Off Campus
  • Bike to Campus
  • Urban
  • Writer's Sanctuary
  • Historic Home
  • Near Ocean or Lake
  • Near Park
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Neighborhood School
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Rental Rates and Terms

Rates from USD $1500 Monthly | Negotiable

Utilities are included

A cleaning service can be discussed

Comments: The fully furnished room is 1500 to 1300 unfurnished. We share a full bath and a half bath with other roomies.


The home is not suitable for young kids

Pets are not allowed

Ask about smoking in the home

A car is not available

Comments: Our house is amazing! This house is FULLY STOCKED. Chef ready kitchen, craft area, gardens to plant, food to harvest. ,





High Speed Internet




Balcony or Patio


Dedicated Parking












Comments: We have a hot tub. There is lots of space in the house for arts projects. Each roomie has their own kitchen/fridge space. We share condiments and house supplies. Our home is a community hub for salons, craft nights and other creative gatherings.


There are no reviews posted here yet.

Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2023

Trust Score (7)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic

Listing Owner

Member Since 2023

Trust Score (7)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic
Listing Owner user icon