Deedee Levine user icon

Deedee Levine

Member Since 2002

Trust Score (90)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic
Matched Member

Beautiful house and garden, NW1, 1 June, 2021. 3 MONTHS. min.. ALL INCLUSIVE

London, England, United Kingdom

Listing #6727


House | Entire Home
Rates from GBP £455 | Weekly
Last Updated 42 days ago

About

Conveniently located and yet secluded, both house and garden are tastefully arranged and furnished for gracious comfortable living; new or nearly new fixtures, heating, plumbing and appliances -- small and large. Charming setting and atmosphere inside and out. The entire house was recently redecorated. Wood flooring predominates with ceramic tiles in bathroom and kitchen and Persian carpets in the reception areas. Ours is a convenient location. We walk to transport stations for all parts of London, UK, Eurostar, airports and to shops, restaurants and the many pleasures on offer in and around the Regent's Canal Esplanade at Kings Cross. Many art and research institutions are located nearby. Our front door nestles behind a private gate and small garden. Property set in a pretty crescent at the edge of a well-designed and nicely maintained complex of private homes. I prepare for guests by clearing closets and cupboards of everything except what will be useful to the visitor: dinnerware, linens, cooking accessories, small and large appliances, garden furniture. I provide ample supplies of items people like to have for daily living but it is not cluttered. You can expect just about everything you need to be here. Our location is within walking distance to British Library, King's Cross/St Pancras Station, Camden Town Tube and Camden Road overground, Crick Center, Regent's Canal Towpath, and our roads are lined with safe bicycle routes. Back garden is secluded by trees, vines and bushes. The patio is furnished with wrought iron table, chairs and window boxes. Shed has room for suitcases. Lots of blossoms with something in bloom in every season. Our immediate surrounding is practically free of traffic and I am finding it an easy place for social distancing. Walks are among the most interesting and beautiful in London. Modern eat-in kitchen has dishwasher, clothes washer, microwave, various small appliances and a polished table with chairs for meals. The bedroom has an excellent queen bed, small desk and chests with drawers. The study has a substantial desk and small bed. The walls are decorated with fine prints mainly of the 18th century. Writers and scholars have appreciated living here for its peaceful atmosphere, evergreen garden and attractive vistas. People find it convenient, comfortable, and appealing.. Rent INCLUDES absolutely all fees, taxes and utilities except long distance telephone charges. A cleaning lady comes once every other week. I will request a security deposit to be returned at the end of your visit. FYI: I have been so fortunate never to have had to assess any of my guests for damage. Rather I have always been happy to return security deposits in full. I can suggest various systems for payment in USA or UK currency.

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Offices
1

Size
550 ft2

Suited For
2

Property Type
House

Availability

From June 1, 2021 until December 31, 2021

Minimum Stay

3 Months | Dates are flexible for this listing

Location

House in London, England, United Kingdom

Closest University

University College, British Library, LSE, Welcome Institute, St. Martin's Art, CRICK Center

Nearby Universities
University of London, LSE, King's, SOAS, Institute of Education, Welcome Institutes,

Comments: Walk to Regent's Canal, KingsX/St Pancras, British Library. Peaceful pretty location,

Surroundings

  • Off Campus
  • Walk to Campus
  • Urban
  • Writer's Sanctuary
  • Architectural Gem
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Rental Rates and Terms

Rates from GBP £455 Weekly

Utilities are included

A cleaning service is included

Comments: inclusive: taxes, fees, maintenance, utility and internet charges.

Considerations

Ask about the suitability of the home for young kids

Pets are not allowed

Smoking is not allowed

A car is not available

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

Exterior

Balcony or Patio

Garden

Accessibility

Stairs

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Microwave

Refrigerator

Dishwasher

Washer

Comments: work shed, tools, new boiler, garden, porch

Reviews

1
Deedee Levine user icon

Deedee Levine

Member Since 2002

Trust Score (90)
Independent Scholar or Retired Academic
Matched Member