Seeking your entire home/condo Decatur Brookhaven SSprings Chamblee Dunwoody Tucker

Tenant Searching for a Place in Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Listing #105431


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Minimum USD $1 | Maximum USD $5000
Last Updated 165 days ago

About

We're embarking upon finding a vacancy for house sitting job [open to consider a rental option] with a start date preferably for in the late summer but open to other, with flexible length, ideally 1.5 to 2 years. Years of experience also offering services related to property management, handy with tools, house / plant sitting for those on sabbatical, house staging and showings for sale. University professor and techie, with 1 year baby, in search of mutually beneficial arrangement for house sitting and management. Open to consider rental option secondarily though depending upon: size, location, furnishing, length, and duties. Flexible to length. Prefer the college schedule for move in/out e.g. - May break, August break - 15, 18, 24 months or longer, but flexible. If starting 05/2020, minimum ideal would be 07/2021, but more ideal would be longer. Let's discuss what your needs and wants are and how we might align to fulfill them, so it is a mutually beneficial match and confidently great fit. Do you have a house sitting services need or a rental desires? Please advise and elaborate. If a rental, I do have my own furnishings for a smaller unit and one would not have to furnish it. I'd prefer to decrease the proposed rent changed and use mine, (avoiding a storage unit investment), though am open to an amenable arrangement. Alternately, if (a house sitting opportunity or otherwise) you have a storage that would clearly be a bonus, though not expected. House, townhouse, in-law suite, cottage, condo, duplex, triplex, tree house, yurt, etc. Seriously though, a fenced yard, and/or across from green space or walking park; plus a patio would be a wonderful bonus. Okay with Kosher and potentially almost all other kitchen and housing rules. Ideally located with easy access to the downtown GSU area - but flexible on location if on Marta Train line - e.g.: Decatur, Brookhaven, Buckhead, Sandy Spring ITP, Ansley, midtown, clairmont, toco hills, druid hills, morningside, candler, Decatur SQ, etc. We prefer house sit service arrangements, yet it will be a new experience with the baby, though not much different as all of those chores already get completed in our current living situation. If yours is a rental, we're open to consider fixed monthly flat fee for all-inclusive utilities. Pays all bills On Time and if house sit, can make payments on your behalf when/if out of town/country. Meticulously leave all properties in equal or better condition than received. Not looking to pet sit right now. Not a shared situation. Not interested in a walk up. Prefer ground level. If elevator available, will consider higher than 1st or 2nd floor. If rental, budgeting all in (eg total with expenses) ideally on the lower side for a smaller place, but depending upon your specific needs, term, etc., we should really talk about a Win-Win arrangement so that your home and property are well looked after should you be remote and needing these services. We love enjoying a comfortable living space and being in the yard... hope to learn more about you, your needs / desires / interests, your space, and how we can help... Let's find a good chat as a good place to start - please do reach out asap! Thanks in advance, Dr. S. PS - Ideally covered parking for up to 2 cars is preferred.

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
4

Offices
2

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From December 19, 2020 until May 27, 2016

Estimated Duration

1 Day | My dates are flexible

Comments: Seeking 12, 15, 18, 24 months - flexible. Ideally aligned with school may/aug breaks

Desired Location

Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Comments: between GSU area and Buckhead ideally, but flexible if on Marta Train Line

Surroundings

  • Off Campus
  • Urban
  • Suburban
  • Countryside
  • Writer's Sanctuary
  • Historic Home
  • Architectural Gem
  • Near Ocean or Lake
  • Near Mountains
  • Near Woods
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Minimum USD $1 - Maximum USD $5000 Monthly

I do not need to have utilities included

Considerations

I would like to bring my pet if it is okay

I am fine with smoking or non-smoking in the home

I would like a car if possible

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Furnished

Semi Furnished

Unfurnished

Temperature Control

Air Conditioning

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

University professor in search of a house sit oppo of entire home/condo, for two adults and infant, two cars, ideally within the city limits and perimeter. Flexible on furnishings. Flexible on length though prefer minimum of the school year (with start and finish related around the academic cal e.g. May / Aug). Flexible on size, ideally minimum 3 bedroom plus office/den space. flexible on some house management maintenance duties / responsibilities. flexible on location. Not flexible on: no pet sitting. not seeking to have any share / roommate, nor someone showing up at all to use your place e.g. airbnb style. What else would you like to know? Thanks in advance, DR.S.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.