Looking for summer spot or a sabbatical home!

Tenant Searching for a Place in Montpellier, Occitanie, France

Listing #140972


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum 0
Last Updated 43 days ago

About

Hi there. I’m an Associate Professor of English at Georgetown University in Washington, DC, where I live with my partner and two dogs. We are looking for a place outside of the city for any time between July and December 2020 (we are flexible on dates and length of stay). In addition, I have a sabbatical from December 2020 to August 2021, and would love to find a spot anywhere in the world (US, Europe, South Africa, Central or South America, Australia/NZ) where we could go and bring our dogs along. While the sabbatical is confirmed, I am not yet sure that my partner will be able to work remotely after December 2020, so what we can do during that time frame is less clear. I am finishing a book, so I don’t need access to any particular archives—just a quiet place with internet access! We are open to a house swap, a rental, or house-sitting. We have a historic row house (built in 1910) in DC with 4 bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms are currently also set up as offices, with a desk and office chair. The house sleeps 6 comfortably, and has a leafy patio. Our neighbourhood is diverse and vibrant, with great restaurants and a couple of beer gardens within a few minutes walk.

Bedrooms
5

Bathrooms
5

Offices
3

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From June 21, 2020 until June 21, 2020

Estimated Duration

1 Day | My dates are flexible

Desired Location

Montpellier, Occitanie, France

Surroundings

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum 0 Monthly

I do not need to have utilities included

Considerations

I am bringing my pet

I prefer smoking allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Features

Interior

Furnished

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

Associate Professor of English, looking for a place for summer 2021 or Jan to Aug 2021. It might be just me, or my partner and 2 dogs could be tagging along. We have no particular destination in mind—just looking for a spot to get away to!

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.