Searching for a small place to edit my manuscript

Tenant Searching for a Place in Chicago, Illinois, United States

Listing #142482


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $0
Last Updated 228 days ago

About

I am a conceptual artist, faculty at Cornish College, and writer who is looking to spend some time editing her manuscript in a new place. My ideal home to sit is small, sunny, and cozy, either in a rural location with land, or in an urban location with a walkable neighborhood. I am clean, a non-smoker, and someone who drinks just a few times a year. Born in India, raised in the Midwestern United States, and currently located in Seattle, WA, USA, where I own a small house on a large hill with a dog and my partner, I have experience teaching and traveling in Japan, South America, and Asia. Mostly I just need a change of pace, a place where I can go on long walks, and a table or desk to write at. Full bookshelves and a gas stovetop are a plus. I have experience cat sitting, dog sitting (my favorite), and housesitting. I have worked on a farm and had my own garden, so you can trust your plants, gardens, and chickens with me. Open to anywhere in the world, to be honest.

Bedrooms
5

Bathrooms
2

Offices
3

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
1

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From November 2, 2020 until November 30, 2022

Estimated Duration

1 Day | My dates are flexible

Desired Location

Chicago, Illinois, United States

Surroundings

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $0 Monthly

I do not need to have utilities included

Considerations

I prefer smoking allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Furnished

Semi Furnished

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
1
1 Adult

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

I am an artist and curator, mostly large-scale installations and sculpture, who is based in Seattle, WA, where I own a small house with a big yard on a hill with old-growth pines to keep me company. -- Currently teaching online, I am looking for places to housesit while I edit the manuscript for my first book. I am a non-smoker, a rare drinker, and a quiet, contemplative person looking for a change of pace and a place where I can go on long walks and read in bed. -- I have housesitting, cat sitting, and dog sitting experience. I was born in Panjab but raised mostly in the Midwest (Chicago and Michigan), and have traveled to and taught classes in Japan, South America, and South Asia.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.