Mature Grad student looking for a pet friendly 2 bedroom+ rental

Tenant Searching for a Place in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Listing #145057


Looking for an Entire Home | Open to House Sitting
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $3700
Last Updated 43 days ago

About

My husband and I are in our 50's and I am taking a pause in my incredibly successful career to go back to graduate school at the University of Pennsylvania in the Fall of 2021. I will be pursuing an MS in Education in Higher Education in their Graduate School of Education program. We currently live in Seattle in a beautiful home that my husband has painstakingly remodeled over the 20+ years we have owned our home. (we will probably be renting it if you are looking to spend some time in Seattle!) We are quiet, mature people and will be respectful of your home and furnishings. We are looking for a comforable place to call home where we can walk to cafes nearby (we're from Seattle, so we love our coffee!), restaurants and shops. We have a beautiful 5 year old German Shorthaired Pointer who is well trained. We would like to be somewhere that is fairly walkable for her as well. My husband will be working remotely, so will be at the house most of the time while I'm on campus. We are bring our car with us, but are ok parking it at a nearby garage, as we don't anticipate needing it every day. As for our dates, we do not need a place past the end of May, 2022. Our daughter will be graduating from the University of Washington in June, 2022 so we will want to be back in Seattle in time to celebrate her accomplishments!

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Size
1,000 ft2

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo

Tenant Timing

From August 20, 2021 until May 31, 2022

Estimated Duration

10 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: We are somewhat flexible on the dates but the dates listed above are our ideal timelines

Desired Location

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Closest University

University of Pennsylvania

Comments: Ideal neighborhoods: Graduate Hospital, Rittenhouse Square, WA Square West, etc. but flexibile

Surroundings

  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $3700 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

Considerations

I am bringing my pet

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

I would like a car if possible

Comments: We have a fantastic 5 year old German Shorthaired Pointer female dog. We will be bringing our car with us but are ok parking it at a nearby parking garage.

House Sitting

I would consider house sitting

I would consider helping with mail and deliveries

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

TV

Cable or Satellite

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Refrigerator

Dishwasher

Washer

Dryer

Comments: A/C would be preferred.

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

About Me

I love to travel and try new restaurants. My husband and I are excited to have an opportunity to spend time on the East Coast so we can explore the many great cities and coastal areas throughout the region.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.