Writer, gardener, older businesswoman seeks lovely apartment for 2 months

Tenant Searching for a Place in Paris, Île-de-France, France

Listing #145436


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Minimum USD $1500 | Maximum USD $3500
Last Updated 20 days ago

About

I am an active 74 year old businesswoman who loves Paris and wants to stay there, working remotely, from an apartment for two months this fall. I live quietly, do not smoke, and would take good care of your place. I would like a cleaning service, an elevator if above 1st floor., an American kitchen, and a bathroom with a shower. I am looking for an apartment that is sunny with comfortable furniture, I need a washer and dryer and dishwasher. Fast internet, WIFI, and a working desk is important. I want easy access to museums, gardens, restaurants, boulangeries, cheese shops, and would love to be close to an open air market, A terrace or balcony and a full-size refrigerator would be a plus. I presently own a large home in Austin, Texas where I run my successful physician search business. My employees and myself work remotely from our homes, so doing so in Paris works well. I am a master gardener with half an acre of gardens across from a greenbelt and creek in Austin. I love the Paris gardens. I golf, do yoga, and swim here in my home pool. I have been studying French for three years now so am learning to say bonjour! I love spending time in art museums, and have visited them all over the world from Florence to Rome to Prague and St. Petersburg as well as as American museums. One of my favorite is the musee de l'orangerie! I expect to spend a lot of time in them in Paris. I lived in the 7th for four months in 2019 that fulfilled my lifetime dream, but now would like to stay just two months, as four months was just too long to be away from family, my husband, and beloved goldendoodles! I have learned that comfortable furniture is important to me and that so is being close to a metro and a variety of restaurants and a favorite boulangerie. I loved my walks to the Seine and to gardens. I would like to explore a new neighborhood this trip. A guardienne makes life much easier. My dates are flexible. I am thinking that staying September and October would be best but am open to earlier dates, I want to wait until Covid cases drop and it is safe to travel and people are vaccinated. I would prefer to leave by November 15th the latest.

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Size
50 m2

Suited For
2

Property Type
Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft

Tenant Timing

From September 1, 2021 until October 31, 2021

Estimated Duration

2 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: I would like to stay for about 2 months but I could start earlier than Sept 1 if necessary or later, but would prefer to leave by beginning of November.. I will be staying by myself with the exception of two weeks my husband would be there with me.

Desired Location

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Closest University

Paris-Sorbonne University

Comments: I prefer being in 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th or 8th Arrondissement. near the Seine, in a neighborhood close to supermarkets, boulangerie, restaurants and metro and buses..

Surroundings

  • Urban
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Minimum USD $1500 - Maximum USD $3500 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

I would like a cleaning service

Comments: An elevator is necessary if above first floor. A terrace or balcony is a plus. A desk and WIFI necessary as I will be working remotely. I am an active 74 year old businesswoman who lives quietly, does not smoke and is vaccinated.

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

Accessibility

Elevator

Security

Security System

Comments: A balcony or terrace would be welcome but not necessary. I would like to be within walking distance of shops and close to metro and bus stations

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

Active business woman, 74, who can work remotely, and fell in love with Paris in 2019 when I lived in the 7eme for four months. I am vaccinated and have been waiting impatiently for the world to open again for travel so I can return to the city. I live in Austin Texas with my husband and two golden doodles where I work out of my home office managing the physician recruitment business I have owned for 24 years. I have travelled widely through Europe, Asia, and India but Paris is my happy place. I love art and gardens, books and writing, cafes and cobbled streets and travelling. I have been studying French for three years but am still quite the beginner. I plan to spend 6 weeks in Paris this fall and then return for several months again next summer.

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.