Mature and professional couple looking for remote work home base

Tenant Searching for a Place in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Listing #145876


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum CAD $2000
Last Updated 17 days ago

About

My partner and I both work remote and will be in BC after visiting family on the east coast and before heading down to visit friends in The USA for November. I work in tech and my partner works for an NGO based in BC. We love to spend as much of our free time outside in the mountains as possible. When we are at home you will find us cooking or reading. We have references available upon request (this is our first time using this exact website)

Bedrooms
0

Bathrooms
1

Offices
1

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From September 19, 2021 until October 29, 2021

Estimated Duration

6 Weeks | My dates are flexible

Comments: Can start a couple of days later and/or end a few days early to accommodate what works best for you.

Desired Location

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Nearby Cities

Rossland | Nelson | Squamish | Whistler | Pemberton | Slocan | North Vancouver | Tofino | Castlegar | Trail | Ucluelet | Port Renfrew | Cumberland

Explore the Area

Surroundings

  • Near Mountains

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum CAD $2000 Monthly

I would like to have utilities included

I am fine with or without a cleaning service

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Lots of experience dog sitting !

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

Appliances

Oven

Stove

Refrigerator

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

About Me

I have experience living on a homestead farm, taking people on cycling and hiking adventures as a guide, and currently work remote for a technology company based on Montreal. I've biked coast to coast across the USA and most recently across southern Greece. I love reading and often half of the items in my bags I am traveling with are books. I'm not the best cook, but I am open to learning and currently working on my cauliflower rice curry and carrot ginger soup (though I'll need to switch it up for Summer). I love being on the move and for experiencing places for a month at a time and getting a real feel for them before moving to a new area. My home base for a long time was Montreal, but now it is British Columbia (most recently a small island off the coast of Vancouver Island).

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.