Looking for a family friendly home near UCSB

Tenant Searching for a Place in Goleta, California, United States

Listing #146065


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Minimum USD $0 | Maximum USD $4000
Last Updated 27 days ago

About

I'm an adjunct professor at Westmont College, and my husband, 3 elementary-aged kids, and our three-month-old foster baby are in need of short-term housing while we have the foundation of our house repaired. This is a 6-8 week project, so we need housing during that time. We would prefer to be relatively near North Goleta, as my kids are in school at Brandon, but close proximity to Westmont -- or anywhere in between - works great for us as well! We have an incredibly sweet and well-behaved Husky (sounds like an oxymoron, but we promise you it's not. He's a delight! And we do a great job of brushing him outdoors and keeping his shedding to a minimum!). It would be a huge blessing to us to rent your home -- we are also happy to bring in mail, water plants, and keep things nice and ready for your return. We also have a local housekeeper who can come to clean, so we can ensure things stay nice!

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Suited For
5

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo

Tenant Timing

From August 10, 2021 until September 30, 2021

Estimated Duration

2 Months

Comments: We are flexible on the start date, but we believe we do need housing through the end of September.

Desired Location

Goleta, California, United States

Closest University

University of California, Santa Barbara

Nearby Universities

Westmont College | University of California, Santa Barbara

Nearby Cities

Santa Barbara | Goleta | Isla Vista

Comments: I'm a current Westmont Professor looking for temporary housing while our home is undergoing a foundation repair.

Explore the Area

Surroundings

  • Off Campus

Tenant Budget and Terms

Minimum USD $0 - Maximum USD $4000 Monthly

I am fine with utilities included or not included

Considerations

I prefer a home suitable for young kids

I am bringing my pet

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Will happily sit for any animals except for indoor cats

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Will happily bring in and organize mail and/or deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Will happily water plants!

Comments: We are incredibly clean and tidy and are happy to help with household maintenance.

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

Wi-Fi

Exterior

Dedicated Parking

Backyard

Comments: Must be child and pet friendly.

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
5
2 Adults | 3 Children | 1 Infant

Member Background

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.