Home for Rent


Coburg 3058 Australia

Listing # 98279


Rates From AUD 600 Weekly
Academic Verified Contributor
General
Availability
Location
Rates
Amenities
About Member
Reviews(0)
Last Updated: Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Charming 3 Bedroom Home in Melbourne's North - Easy Access to Universities and Surrounded by Parkland... City living doesn't get much better than this!

Our gorgeous three-bedroom home in Melbourne's northern suburb of Coburg has so much to offer, nestled in a lovely little cul-de-sac in the quiet Newlands neighbourhood, with great access to all amenities and universities. It is around the corner from Melbourne's beautiful Merri Creek, which offers wonderful parkland, the Coburg Lake, several playgrounds, and a bike path leading directly into the CBD, which is also great for a morning jog. It's just a 7 minute walk to the No. 1 tram, which takes you right into the CBD, directly to the University of Melbourne or RMIT University, and all the way to South Melbourne Beach. La Trobe University is also close by, about 15mins by car. There are great shopping and eating-out options nearby, including the Preston Market, as well as kindergartens, schools and child care.

Our 1945 weatherboard home is charming, with three light-filled bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with eating area, and a cosy living room with a piano and high-efficiency wood heater. The bathroom has a shower and bath combination, and the toilet is separate, next to the small walk-through laundry. There is 6-star, zoned central heating throughout (which will help reduce your heating costs), as well as rain-water tanks to service the toilet and washing machine (reducing your water bill!).

Outside boasts an Australian natives front garden, a small rainwater-fed billabong, and several cosy niches to enjoy the sun in, including two decking areas for relaxing and entertaining. There are three vegie patches if you enjoy gardening, and an abundance of fruit trees (apples, apricots, plums, apricots, figs, mulberries, oranges, limes), berries and native shrubs. There are two washing lines, one of them under cover.

Bedroom layout:
Bedroom 1 - Queen size bed with build-in-robes
Bedroom 2 - Bunk bed plus double sofa-bed.
Bedroom 3 - Single bed. This room is also ideal as a study.

Feel free to request more photos or any further information you may require.

Note: A cleaning service can be arranged for a minimal additional fee.

Basics:

Number of Bedrooms
3
Number of Bathrooms
1
Number of Offices
0
Surface Size
430 Sq. Meters
Suited for
4 people
Property Type
House

Availability:

Available from Wednesday, May 1, 2019 onward
Minimum Stay
6 month(s)
Flexible With Dates
Yes
Comments on Dates
Minimum 6 months, ideally 12 months or longer
*Approximate location of the property is within the blue radius. Red markers indicate surrounding points of interest including schools, universities, libraries and museums.

City Coburg
Postal Code - State or Province 3058 VIC
Country Australia
Neighborhood Keywords Residential area, parklands, bike paths, play grounds, schools, kindergartens
Closest University University of Melbourne
University nearby LaTrobe Univesity, RMIT University, Australian Catholic University, NMIT




Rental Price:

Asked
AUD 600 Weekly
Rental Fee Comments
Refundable deposit: four weeks' rent
Rent Negotiable
No
Utilities Included
No
Cleaning Services Included
No

Surroundings:

  • Near Shops
  • Near Ocean/Lake
  • Near Restaurants
  • Sub Urban Environment
  • Near Public Transports

Additional Information:

  • Furnished
  • Available for Long Term
  • Off Campus

Amenities:

  • Modern Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Dishwasher
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Reserved Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Garden
  • Other: Eco-friendly, water tanks, central heating

Considerations:

Kid Friendly
Yes
Small Children Safe
Yes
Smoke Free
Yes
Pets Welcome
Negotiable
Car Available
No

Perform Housesitting Duties?:

No

About Member

Name
Status
Academic Confirmed School Teacher (Primary and Secondary)
(Status Confirmed)
Contributor Contributor
(1) Number of success-based contributions
Member Since Aug 14 2015
This member has no review
About Me
I was born in Melbourne, Australia, and am a secondary school teacher of mathematics and chemistry. My husband was born in the south-west of Germany, and is a senior lecturer at RMIT University. After 8 years living together in our gorgeous Melbourne home, we are about to embark on our next adventure with our two little girls: living and working in Germany!
www.rmit.edu.au

This member has referred 1 registered user(s) (0 academics)
Contact Member:
Please use the form below to contact party. Unless you give sufficient background information about yourself and we deem your query appropriate, we do not guarantee that your message will be forwarded. all fields required
Your Name
 
Your Email
   
Subject
 
Message Help
 
Human? Please answer: 8 + 7 =


Reviews

This member has no review