Rural Dordogne home offered

Valeuil, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France

Listing #140386

House | Entire Home | House Sitting Requested
Rates from EUR €1500 | Monthly
This Home is also available for Exchange
Last Updated 333 days ago


Rental or Longer- term Home Exchange wanted between the Dordogne and NW London. Puyhardy is a 300 - year old farmhouse sensitively refurbished for modern living and nestling in five acres with walnut, cherry and plum trees, and a butterfly filled wildflower meadow, small lake and ancient woodland. Peaceful and secluded and approached by a long driveway, Puyhardy is located between the historic towns of Brantome and Bourdeilles. Brantome is a town filled with medieval and Renaissance architecture, known as the Venice of the Perigord because of its network of canals and river. Bergerac and Limoges airports are 90 minutes by car or it’s two hours from Bordeaux airport. Accommodation The house is spacious, light and airy with several glazed doors onto the gardens, a modern kitchen well-equipped with all facilities and two large en-suite bedrooms. The huge principal bedroom suite is a converted stable with its original beam and a super-king size bed and built-in wardrobes with a door to the garden. Both the bedroom and bathroom are double height. The second bedroom is also light and airy with full en suite bathroom, king size bed and glazed door to garden. There is a third bedroom that is currently used as a modern spacious office but could easily accommodate a sofabed. The large and bright living room, the oldest part of the original house, has two 3 - seater leather sofas and an LCD TV, coffee table and rugs. There is a pellet stove that is fully automatic for colder months and underfloor heating throughout. Gardens There are large gardens available for wandering around, walking and watching wildlife. There is a vegetable garden, pond and a large shaded wooden terrace with BBQ area and table and chairs for sunbathing or eating outside on balmy evenings. Exchange or rent Ideally, I would like to find an exchange for around three to six months from September 2020. I am looking for a self- contained flat or house in good condition preferably in North West London where my family live. I am a single person and would care for your property as if it were my own – I do not need a large property in exchange. I am an animal lover and would also be happy to discuss pet care. The house is also available to rent for the same period, (please ask for rates if you are interested). Puyhardy is perfect for peace and quiet, if you are a writer or work from home or just want to be at one with nature for a while or even if you are considering a move to France and want to try before you buy! This is a great place to be.




170 m2

Suited For

Property Type


From July 1, 2020

Minimum Stay

6 Months | Dates are flexible for this listing

Comments: Looking for 3 months but happy to discuss more or less time.


House in Valeuil, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France

Comments: Peaceful, charming, beautiful, Brantome, Dordogne,


  • Countryside
  • Writer's Sanctuary
  • Near Woods
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Rental Rates and Terms

Rates from EUR €1500 Monthly | Negotiable

Utilities are not included

A cleaning service is not included


The home is suitable for young kids

Pets are allowed

Smoking is allowed

A car is not available

House Sitting

I am looking for help while I am away

I would like help with mail and deliveries

I would like help with plants or garden

Comments: There is some gardening to take care of including ride on and hand mowing and watering





High Speed Internet





Balcony or Patio


Dedicated Parking










There are no reviews posted here yet.