Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2022

Trust Score (49)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Matched Member

Listing Owner

Member Since 2022

Trust Score (49)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Matched Member
Listing Owner user icon

Modern and bright two-bedroom flat in vibrant East London

Greater London, England, United Kingdom
Rates from GBP £550 | Weekly

Apartment or Condo | Entire Home | House Sitting Requested
Available Dates:
From July 29, 2024 until August 12, 2024


We are two academics who are looking for someone to stay in our home while we are away in Colombia from 14 Dec 2023-8 Jan 2024. The property is a spacious new-build apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and two balconies, and a well-equipped kitchen, located at the southern end of the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, on the Lea Valley canal and river system. Excellent transport links to many of London's universities, as well as other UK cities and international airports. Walking distance to the new East Bank development which includes UCL, UAL, London College of Fashion and V&A East. Short bus ride from QMUL and short tube ride from King's and the Bloomsbury university campuses. Close to the Stratford Westfield shopping centre with major high street shops, restaurants, cinema and a Waitrose. 5 mins walk to a large local Tesco supermarket. Close to the Cycle Superhighway into central London. The beautiful Victoria Park is a walk away, along the Greenway, and it's a pleasant walk through the Olympic Park to the relative wildness of Hackney Marshes, the River Lea, and Walthamstow Marshes. The master bedroom has an ensuite with a large shower. The second bedroom is set up as a home office, with two desks (one an electronic sit-stand desk) featuring screens, keyboards and a printer. This could accommodate a cot or small child's bed. We have a single blowup mattress which you're welcome to use in here. There is a double sofabed in the living room which comfortably sleeps two. The back balcony gets the morning sun, and the front balcony gets the afternoon sun (perfect for sitting outside for lunch). Despite being so centrally located in zone 2, the flat is tranquil and quiet. The area is currently being developed, and parking is limited, although we have a small number of visitor permits. Secure bicycle parking is available underneath the development. There is a private courtyard accessible to residents only, with a small children's playground. The flat is fully furnished but please note we do not have a TV or a microwave.




861 ft2

Suited For

Property Type
Apartment or Condo


From July 29, 2024 until August 12, 2024

Minimum Stay

1 Week | Dates are flexible for this listing


Apartment or Condo in Greater London, England, United Kingdom

Closest University

Queen Mary University of London

Nearby Universities
University College London | London School of Economics and Political Science | University of East London | Imperial College London | London Metropolitan University | King's College London | Birkbeck, University of London | SOAS University of London | University Of The Arts London

Stratford, Bromley-by-Bow, Hackney Wick, Olympic Park

Nearby Cities

Cambridge | Oxford

Comments: Very well located with excellent transport connections downtown and major airports. Close to large, beautiful parks and a network of picturesque canals and rivers. Varied and vibrant shopping district and restaurants within walking distance.

Explore the Area


  • Bike to Campus
  • Urban
  • Near Park
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Rental Rates and Terms

Rates from GBP £550 Weekly | Negotiable

Utilities are included

A cleaning service is included

Comments: Cleaner will come every two weeks, superfast and reliable broadband


Ask about the suitability of the home for young kids

Pets are not allowed

Smoking is not allowed

A car is not available

Comments: Kids are welcome! However, our second bedroom is currently set up as an office with two desks. It could accommodate a cot though and we have a single blow-up bed that fits well in there.

House Sitting

I am looking for help while I am away

I would like help with plants or garden

We have several indoor and outdoor plants that will need watering with some regularity, thank you.





High Speed Internet




Balcony or Patio




Wheelchair Access



Security System











Listing Owner user icon

Listing Owner

Member Since 2022

Trust Score (49)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Matched Member

Listing Owner

Member Since 2022

Trust Score (49)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Matched Member
Listing Owner user icon