laurie user icon


Member Since 2013

Trust Score (140)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Connected Member
Matched Member


Member Since 2013

Trust Score (140)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Connected Member
Matched Member
laurie user icon

2 Rooms available -Bounds Green Tube N11 (Piccadilly Line) - Shared Kitchen

Greater London, England, United Kingdom

Listing #80613

House | Private Space
Rates from GBP £197 | Weekly
Last Updated 9 days ago


Very bright loft conversion in stylish late Victorian two-story terraced house in leafy North London. Situated in a quiet residential area, excellent with varied transport facilities (overground train, tube station 6mn walk & buses very close by). Friendly house share, with myself, lovely cat, Pushkin & one guest tenant. There are usually maximum 3 people in the house at any one time. Delightful, bright, big airy rooms, with bathroom en suite, both rooms ! Big kitchen with brand new washing machine, cooker and all amenities (a good choice of cooking utensils). Dining-room & living room next to kitchen. The house is very nicely decorated & has a colourful bright European feel. Fully fitted carpet, parquet floors, furnished, writing desk, chairs, double wardrobe , armchair, fridge, kettle, microwave oven and high speed WiFi internet access. There are lovely views from both rooms over gardens. This is a very quiet environment, so ideal for research, study, writers.... Both rooms are extremely bright as there are four windows in the big room & two windows in the smaller room. There is also a ceiling Velux window from the staircase, which makes the staircase very light and bright. Room One (pictures 2-4): (with bathroom - shower), fridge, kettle, microwave oven (Rates: £230/week), electricity is extra, but tiny bill. The room is free from 20th October 2021. Room Two (pictures 5-7): with WC and big washbasin/ cabinet, desk, storage space (£197/week) all inclusive. Shower in main bathroom. This room is free from 8 November. Other Details: 7 minutes walk to Bounds Green Tube Station (Piccadilly Line), 20 mn to Russell Square by tube, 10 mn walk to Bowes Park overground train station (goes to the City in 20 mn via Highbury and Islington) & bus stops 4 mn walk for Central London. Lovely coffee shop just by the tube station.. Walking proximity to 3 parks: Alexandra Palace grounds, Wonderful Broomfield park and Arnos park with tennis courts, Highgate Woods, Bowls and tennis courts club 400 yards, all very big and magical parks, superb for joggers. Numerous Yoga and Pilate classes, gym clubs all around us. Lovely Muswell Hill village (15mn bus ride) supermarkets (Waitrose, Marks and Spencers and Sainsbury's), local restaurants and take aways, super shopping area, also East Finchley nearby. I hear that Aldi is coming near us, 15mn walk. The best Fish ad Chip restaurant in London is here, Toffs ! There is also a local shop about 100 yards from the house. This is bordering Zone 3. Crouch End village is also within reach and three farmers markets ! There are also endless lovely coffee shops and patisseries where you can sit and work all day. I provide all cleaning and laundry products. Also tea & coffee on short stays. Comfy, very clean and lovely household. Two-weekly cleaning of the room is included in the rent. :) And there is a lovely garden which is landscaped. You can have your breakfast or diners in the beautiful garden, British weather allowing ! Really good value for a lovely comfortable home. Important note: All sanitary measures have been put in place with available hand gel, gloves, masks and distancing in the house. The house is cleaned and disinfected regularly and has been entirely repainted following government measures.

Private Space Offered




190 m2

Suited For

Property Type

Comments: one big room with en suite bathroom, and one smaller room with wc and washbasin, each room has its own wc and washbasin, only the smaller room shares main bathroom shower


From October 15, 2021

Minimum Stay

4 Days | Dates are flexible for this listing

Comments: Room 1 available from 20th October 2021, room 2 free from 08th November 2021


Private Space in a House in Greater London, England, United Kingdom

Closest University

LSE, UCL, KCL, SOAS (Other central universities)

Nearby Universities
LSE, Birbeck College, SOAS, Kings College London (Other central universities)

Comments: Friendly residential community, Borough of Enfield

Explore the Area


  • Off Campus
  • Urban
  • Suburban
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shops
  • Near Public Transportation

Rental Rates and Terms

Rates from GBP £197 Weekly

The cost of utilities can be discussed

A cleaning service can be discussed

Comments: Rent Payable at the beginning of each week + deposit pro rata, ensuite room is £230/week for the ensuite and £197/week for the smaller room with wc and washbasin in room


The home is not suitable for young kids

Pets are not allowed

Smoking is not allowed

A car is not available





High Speed Internet



Balcony or Patio


Dedicated Parking




Security System







Comments: double sofa bed available (negotiable).

Property Link


laurie user icon


Member Since 2013

Trust Score (140)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Connected Member
Matched Member


Member Since 2013

Trust Score (140)
Academic Faculty or Staff
Connected Member
Matched Member
laurie user icon