Retired Professor and Wife Seek Manhattan Apartment for Fall 2021

Tenant Searching for a Place in New York, New York, United States

Listing #127495


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $1
Last Updated 2 days ago

About

We've spent so much time in New York that we consider it our second home. Sadly, we don't have a second home of our own there, so we'd love to stay in yours. We prefer lower Manhattan, where we have good friends, but we'll consider other areas. Two bedrooms, or a spacious 1-bedroom, with lots of light and easy access to transit. If possible, 1-1/2 or 2 bathrooms. If you're not in an elevator building, no higher than the 2nd floor. We're very responsible and will take great care of your place. We can also provide lots of local references. For more about us, please see our Sabbatical Homes listing #54289. We look forward to hearing from you! https://www.sabbaticalhomes.com/OfferedDetails.aspx?id=54289

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Offices
0

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
2

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From September 1, 2021 until October 31, 2021

Estimated Duration

2 Months | My dates are flexible

Comments: We can be very flexible about dates - try us! We're also open to discussing an exchange.

Desired Location

New York, New York, United States

Surroundings

  • Urban
  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $1 Monthly

I do not need to have utilities included

Considerations

I prefer smoking not allowed in the home

Allergies are a concern

Comments: Sadly, we're both allergic to cats (but we love dogs!)

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

No cats, please. Happy to care for birds, turtles, and--possibly--a small, well-behaved dog

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

We're happy to pick up your mail and deliveries.

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

We're glad to care for your house plants and terrace garden.

Comments: We're very responsible, will take great care of your place, and will be kind to your neighbors!

Features

Interior

Furnished

Connectivity

High Speed Internet

Wi-Fi

Temperature Control

Air Conditioning

Comments: No more than one flight of stairs, please, and lots of light!

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
2
2 Adults

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

Jeff is a retired university professor (San Francisco State) who now spends much of his time playing the guitar. Janis is a free-lance writer and consultant who recently launched travelonthehouse.com, an informational web site for people like ourselves who swap and rent out their homes. Our two children are grown, and we have two adolescent grandchildren who are now taller than we are. Travel is our passion, and we love vibrant cities like Paris, Rome, and New York. We like to immerse ourselves in the local culture, explore out of the way places, and find wonderful places to eat. .

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.