Assistant Professor moving to DC seeks furnished home from Fall 2021 for AY 20-21

Tenant Searching for a Place in Arlington, Virginia, United States

Listing #134039


Looking for an Entire Home | Willing to Housesit
Monthly Budget: Maximum USD $0
Last Updated 477 days ago

About

Australian Assistant Professor teaching Arts Management moving to the DC area to teach at George Mason University. I am between the Arlington and Fairfax campuses. I'm seeking housing for AY 2020-2021, ie August 2020-May 2021. I don't drive, so I'm seeking something close to public transit, up to a 40min commute to university. I'm looking for either one semester or the full year. My dates are flexible. I'm also an experienced cat sitter and also take great care of plants and happy to do house sits for one semester or longer. I'm clean, quiet-living and responsible, non smoker and have excellent references! Thanks!

Bedrooms
0

Bathrooms
0

Offices
0

Size
1 ft2

Suited For
1

Property Type
House, Apartment or Condo, Studio or Loft, Guest House

Tenant Timing

From August 15, 2020 until May 15, 2021

Estimated Duration

1 Day | My dates are flexible

Comments: Flexible with dates and rental period within the academic year.

Desired Location

Arlington, Virginia, United States

Surroundings

  • Near Public Transportation

Tenant Budget and Terms

Maximum USD $0 Monthly

I do not need to have utilities included

Considerations

I prefer smoking allowed in the home

House Sitting

I am willing to housesit

Yes, I can help with pets

Yes, I can help with mail and deliveries

Yes, I can help with plants or garden

Features

Interior

Furnished

Tenant Details

Who's Coming?

Party of
1
1 Adult

Member Background

Languages

English

About Me

I'm a world traveller, originally from Australia. I've followed my lifelong passion for art and education, and worked in art schools all around the world. Visiting art museums is one of my favorite activities. I recently completed my Phd in Interdisciplinary Arts, and as part of my research, I designed a new, experimental artist's museum. In terms of home, I'm an introvert. I'm quiet, clean, peaceful, and enjoy time at home alone working, reading, watching films and cooking. I'm a non smoker and don't have pets or kids! Some other things I love: sunlight, plants, flowers, trees, birds.

Links

Reviews

There are no reviews posted here yet.